We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We did not stay at this hotel due to booking issue. But we find hotel staff on night duty was very helpful to assist us. I think we will try this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sysy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    84
    56
    26
    12
See reviews for
79
43
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ajax
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We wanted an inexpensive property near Somerset for our weekend in Troy. The promotion caught our eye (2nd night half price) and we booked. Can't do much better than $100 for 2 nights.
We stayed on the 3rd floor, with an indoor corridor, so we were happy about not having a ground level outside door to parking lot.
The area seemed safe, but industrial. We basically only slept there. Had breakfast the first day, but decided to grab a better meal the next morning.
The room was clean. The King bed was comfortable. We had a flat panel TV with a good selection of channels. The room was on the small size, and the bathroom was as small as I've seen. The common areas were clean and the staff were freindly, polite, and helpful.
We've stayed at the Marriott in Troy and the Hilton in Auburn Hills. So far, none of these have gained my loyalty.

Room Tip: Indoor hallway on 3rd floor only. Ground level room doors only feet to parking spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuck_trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madison Heights hotels

Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,162 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 582 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The breakfast and front desk staff are very good. The rooms on the first floor near the road are a little noisy. The door to the room is on the outside (not a protected corridor), and it did not shut tightly (although the latch would lock, you could still move the door a good 1/4") Overall, for a good Priceline bid, I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We chanced upon the Fairfield Inn Madison Heights, located in a commercial area, by way of an on-line hotel bidding site. The accommodations were good for the price we paid. The property looks somewhat worn, but is fairly well-kept and clean. We had a good sized room with 2 double beds, but found the bathroom a bit cramped. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave provided. The complimentary breakfast included "microwaveable" items, baked goods - muffins, bagels, english muffins, oatmeal, ready to eat cereal, hard boiled eggs, make it yourself waffles. Adequate for a night's rest after a drive back from northern Michigan on our way back home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OakONResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My son and I where coming to Detroit for a Lions game. We knew we would not get into the area until just before game time, and then had to leave early the next morning, so we didn't want to pay a lot for a room. With my AARP discount the room here was $62.00! We were close to downtown and the rooms were small, but nice and clean. This place really is the best value in the metro Detroit area by far!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmscott54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel met our exact expectations. It's a good, clean hotel with friendly, above average service. Don't expect the Ritz and it's hard to find anything wrong with this place You're getting a 3 star hotel with above average reviews and I can see why.

The hotel room was fairly small with mostly outdated furnishing. The desk, lamps, and end tables could be upgraded. Not really a big deal and it was fine for my wife and I as we weren't there much. Nice flat screen tv and a comfortable king size bed with a recliner type chair in the corner. Bathroom and shower were nothing special but everything worked and the towels were clean. I got a tremendous rate on hotels.com due to one their 48 hr sales and for the price I am extremely satisfied with the accomodations. Their was a hot breakfast in the lobby but since we woke up late we missed it.

If you're looking for a fairly decent, clean hotel close to freeway access, a mall and restaurants, then this is your place. Especially if you pay less than $80 bucks. It's not new, it doesn't have the most up to date furnishings, the carpet is average and the bathroom is just good enough. It may get old if staying more than a few days, but for a night or two, it does the job! And It has good friendly service and a hot breakfast to boot. Enjoy

Room Tip: We got a corner room but it puts you next to the exerior door in the hallway. It opens and closes al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend while visiting family and friends in the area it was a very pleasant hotel. It appears to be a well run family owned business and all the staff and owners were very nice to deal with. Our room was very clean and modern without any problems at all. There a nice little outdoor pool off the back patio and an exercise room. It comes with a breakfast from 7-10am each morning that is constantly stocked even though it is continually well visited, with plenty of nice comfortable tables and chairs. There's a computer and printer in the lobby with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Access to room hallways are either through the lobby area or through key carded locks, so security was never a concern. It was one of those stays where your accomodations were never a concern as you were busy doing other things and it made for anice weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTKoehrsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
Address: 32800 Stephenson Hwy, Madison Heights, MI 48071-5524 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit Troy / Madison Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Troy / Madison Heights Hotel Madison Heights
Fairfield Inn Madison Heights
Fairfield Madison Heights
Madison Heights Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing