We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Madison Heights
1 review
“Friendly staff, clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

While this is an older hotel management is working very hard to update the rooms. The cleanliness of the rooms was very good in comparison to other hotel I have stayed at in the area. The staff is very friendly and the minor problems I had in my room were addressed promptly. I especially loved the oversized safe in the room for storing all my documents and laptop computer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    61
    88
    189
See reviews for
167
117
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison Heights
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was horrible. Went there with a friend for a fun weekend and the first thing we noticed upon arrival was the horrendous smell in our room. Everything was dirty, there was crumbs and dust everywhere. The last straw was my friend pulling back the comforter on her bed to find dirt all over the sheets. Called the front desk and he refused to let us switch rooms and instead sent a maid up who seemed very annoyed, wiped the dirt stains with a dirty wash cloth and just said "well whatever, it's clean...it's not dirty unless you find hairs or something in it." Called Days Inn customer service and they were extremely rude. Finally we went through hotels.com where we booked the room and they called the front desk and insisted they let us switch rooms. The guy at the front desk was rude, our keys didn't work for the new room, which wasn't a whole lot better. The shower didn't drain so during my friend's shower the water was up to her knees almost overflowing out of the tub. The ice machine was broken, mattress was squeaky and uncomfortable. The whole experience was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teegan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madison Heights hotels

Warren
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

the staff there is very friendly and helpful, they did go out there way to make sure you felt at home

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Airrion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days in January and will be returning later in the month for another 2 weeks. And although the hotel itself may not be the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in, I can assure you that "JAY", who is one of the front desk clerks, is by far the most professional, courteous, helpful and kind person that I have ever met. Jay always went out of his way to make sure that everything was the best that it could be and made me feel as if I was more of a "Friend" than merely a "Guest". Jay puts his heart and soul into his job and I would consider him to be a true asset to the hotel. And Jay is the one reason that will keep me returning to this hotel in the future.

G.L. STEARLEY II
The Colburn School of Music

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLSTEARLEYII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#5 of 9 in Madison Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI

Property: Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
Address: 1331 W 14 Mile Rd, Madison Heights, MI 48071-1056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy-Madison Hotel Madison Heights
Madison Heights Best Western
Best Western Madison Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing