We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton in Madison Heights, the complimentary breakfast was really good and as always, the staff at this hotel was super friendly and welcoming. We'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear: Amanda P

Thank you for choosing to stay with at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We are very proud of our Hotel and love it when our guest let us know that we are doing things the right way. We hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    183
    62
    19
    12
See reviews for
145
121
53
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here while my home's floors were being resurfaced. Great, quiet location near I-75 & Oakland Mall. Front desk customer service was excellent, personable. 4th floor room was clean, lots of outlets for chargers. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear: Michelle R

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. Thank you as well for shareing how your stay was with us. We are committed to making sure each of our guest have a great stay, and we look forward to taking care of your next hotel needs.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Troy, MI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff at this motel has made the extra effort to not just to meet but to anticipate and exceed my needs as a guest. Their efforts allows me to rest and prepare for the next day or in simple terms to do my work better,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear: Mike W.


Thank you for commenting about your positive stay at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We appreciate your business, and look forward to serving your hotel needs on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My daughter and I came to stay overnight to visit the Detroit Zoo the next day. The room was beautiful, the beds were very comfortable and we had a nice, relaxing time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It's off the beaten path but close enough to get to local attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear: Luanne W

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights when you and your daughter visited the Detroit Zoo. Thank you as well for your comments about your experience. Please think of us the next time you travel to this area.

Sincerely,


Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights with a sports team. Booking for the group was very easy and room rate very affordable, especially considering that a hot breakfast was included in the price. Hotel staff really friendly, flexible and worked well with a teenage sports team. We were not the only team to stay at the hotel, the hotel was still very well set up, managed teams well and prepared for larger group breakfast. Recommend to let staff know when your team is scheduled for breakfast, just so that they can plan accordingly. Rooms quiet, clean and a gain, staff amazing!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights MI. We work hard to provide each and every guest with a clean, comfortable room, a friendly staff and fare price. I want to thank you for your comments about your stay. We look forward to having your group return in the future.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here while in the area for a conference. Nice clean room as expected for the Hampton Inn brand hotel. Staff was good at check in and breakfast Sunday morning was well staffed. Price was lower than most other hotels of this type in the area making it a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear: Jason

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last visit to Madison Heights. We at the Hampton Inn are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you, again.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Although I was in town for a night, this Hampton INN was extremely pleasant and the Young Lady at the desk was very Professional and Polite. When I come back to Metro Detroit on busines in a couple of months this will be my Hotel of Choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear: Robert

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. I will share your comments with the staff. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to this area.

Sincerely,


Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Address: 32420 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the Detroit road, ideally positioned for everything downtown and beyond, at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy. Just off I-75, in the high-tech hub city of Madison Heights, MI, this modern hotel is within 20 minutes of the bright lights, corporations and casinos of downtown Detroit. Indulge your sporting and family passions from our Madison Heights hotel—it’s minutes on the freeway to the lions and tigers of Detroit Zoo in Royal Oak, MI, or the Lions and Tigers of Ford Field and Comerica Park in downtown Detroit. Enjoy warm cookies at check-in and a warm welcome always at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy.Relax in a spacious guest room—they all offer our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Accessible rooms are designed for your comfort. Stay connected from your room or from our lobby – where there’s free coffee 24-hours – with free WiFi access throughout this Madison Heights hotel. Host a meeting for up to 40 on the doorstep of Madison Heights’ tech companies, in our Hospitality Suite. There’s free printing in our business center for your notes, schedules and agendas.Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and choose favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. Don’t miss out if you’ve got early meetings, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Consult our local experts – the friendly Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy team - for Madison Heights restaurant recommendations and local attraction information - all available right at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy Hotel Madison Heights
Hampton Inn Madison Heights
Madison Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing