We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Chatenay Malabry, France
2 reviews
“Very good service”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Over the last few years, I had many stays in this hotel, always for business trips. Beds are very good. Price is fair. Free wifi and breakfast. The only improvement I'd like to see concerns the fitness room, with some equipments missing. It's an issue at 6-7am when all the guys in business trip go to the gym Excellent service from the entire team.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pierre Emmanuel... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttmh, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Pierre Emmanuel,

Thank you for taking time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valued business.

Thank you for sharing feedback that we may consider for future improvements to the hotel.
We appreciate your comments regarding the excellent service that you have experienced from the staff.

We look forward to your future stays.

Best Regards,

Tonya Lewis
Director of Sales

Hampton Inn
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071
USA
+1-248-585-8881
+1-248-585-9446 fax
Hotel Email: Dttmh_hampton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    186
    63
    21
    14
See reviews for
149
128
54
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Can't speak highly enough about the staff. Friendly, courteous and really seemed to care about their jobs. The breakfast is better than most and stays well stocked right up until then end. Furnishings are up to date and I found my room to be extremely pleasant. Only minor drawback was the noise from a group of teenagers that were tearing about the building during the early (1:00am) morning hours.... but in all fairness this could have happened at any hotel so you really have to blame it on their parents and not the facility or staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Colleen M.,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights.

We value your remarks, your time and consideration.

We appreciate the comments that you have shared through your review on Trip Advisor. It is certainly a compliment to us to have you call our hotel a “GEM”.

Thank you for your valued business.

Until we have the honor and pleasure again of hosting you as a guest at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights.

Our Best Regards,

Tonya Lewis, Director of Sales
Hampton Inn
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071
Hotel Email: Dttmh_hampton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very nice Hampton. The staff are very service-oriented and friendly. There seems to be a lot of traveling hockey or other teams that pass through the area, so the breakfasts are always jam packed. Plan to take a little extra time. Supply equals the demand, however. Bummer for the kids that the pool is outdoors!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Juliana M,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are thrilled to read of your satisfaction with your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We are glad you were pleased.

Yes it is true the hotel has an outdoor seasonal pool enjoyed typically from Memorial Day - Labor Day each year.

We strive to offer the best customer service to our guests. We want to "WOW" our guests!!


Our Best Regards,

Tonya Lewis, Director of Sales
Hampton Inn
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071
Hotel Email: Dttmh_hampton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. We had to go to the front desk 7 times to report that our room key wasn't working. What a waste of time!! You'd think they would do something different to solve this issue after the 3rd strike. Bad experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Simranjit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Simranjit B,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights with us. We are so very sorry to read of the inconveniences that you experienced with your rooms keys. Please accept our apology. Please know that is not the norm with our staff or the keys.

If we could ever possibly have the opportunity to make it up to you, we would welcome and cherish the opportunity to host you again at the hotel and we promise to make sure that everything works perfectly with your rooms keys. Feel free to email the hotel and alert us of your arrival should you decide to join us again.

Again please accept our sincere apology.


Sincerely,


Tonya Lewis, Director of Sales
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071
USA
+1-248-585-8881
+1-248-585-9446 fax
Hotel Email: dttmh_hampton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Despite being there New Years eve the rates were good especially considering the Winter Classic. The only problem I had was with other guest being loud and disruptive throughout the night, yelling and banging around us. But the Hotel itself was great! Wouldn't have picked anywhere else to stay, free parking, internet and breakfast which was fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Darion G,

Thank you very much for your generous review of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights.
We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you over New Year's Eve.
It was our pleasure to serve you and meet your needs.
Please accept our sincere apology for the noise disturbances that you experienced that night.
Please come back and visit us again, we believe the hotel will be much quieter during your next stay.

Warmest Regards and Happy New Year,

Tonya Lewis, Director of Sales
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071
USA
+1-248-585-8881
+1-248-585-9446 fax
Hotel's Email: dttmh_hampton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Top notch staff, very accommodating to our NYE travel plans and helpful with making transport to our destinations possible.
The rooms are very clean, fairly spacious and well appointed. I would stay here again over several other hotels in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank armee_des_tenebres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Armee Des Tenebres,

Thank you very much for your very generous review and praise of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights.

We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you.
It was our pleasure to serve you and meet your needs.

We look forward to your future stays with us.

Warmest Regards and Happy New Year,

Tonya Lewis, Director of Sales
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071
USA
+1-248-585-8881
+1-248-585-9446 fax

Hotel's Email: dttmh_hampton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My significant other and I were in the Detroit area over a weekend in December 2013 visiting my brother. My brother lives in Rochester Hills, and it was a quick drive from this Hampton Inn in Madison Heights up to his part of town.

We arrived at the Hampton Inn at around 9:30 on a Friday night. The check-in process was very quick. Our room on the third floor was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is a bit of an older property, but it seems like it had undergone some renovations in recent years. (The front lobby and breakfast area were both very nice.) I think there may be an outdoor pool, but obviously it's not open in the winter.

We slept very well and enjoyed a good breakfast the following morning. The breakfast was great and offered a wide selection: a Belgian waffle iron, omelettes, sausages, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, coffee/juice, bagels, etc. I appreciated the fact that there's a business center in the lobby where guests can use computers to access the Internet. I found that to be very handy while my significant other took a nap before we checked out at 11 a.m.

All in all, this Hampton Inn was good. Convenient location just off I-75 (and near Oakland Mall), good breakfast, good sleep quality, and a reasonable rate. We would have no qualms about staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear New_friends_GR,

Thank you very much for your generous review.

We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you.
It was our pleasure to serve you and meet your needs.
Please come back and visit us again.

*** Your review will be very helpful to other travelers coming to the area. You are correct the hotel had a major renovation at the end of 2009. We are also constantly making other small updates as warranted throughout the hotel.

For your consideration: Our pool season is typically Memorial Day - Labor Day.

Warmest Regards and Happy New Year,

Tonya Lewis, Director of Sales
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071
USA
+1-248-585-8881
+1-248-585-9446 fax
tonya.lewis@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Address: 32420 Stephenson Hwy, Madison Heights, MI 48071-5517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the Detroit road, ideally positioned for everything downtown and beyond, at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy. Just off I-75, in the high-tech hub city of Madison Heights, MI, this modern hotel is within 20 minutes of the bright lights, corporations and casinos of downtown Detroit. Indulge your sporting and family passions from our Madison Heights hotel—it’s minutes on the freeway to the lions and tigers of Detroit Zoo in Royal Oak, MI, or the Lions and Tigers of Ford Field and Comerica Park in downtown Detroit. Enjoy warm cookies at check-in and a warm welcome always at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy.Relax in a spacious guest room—they all offer our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Accessible rooms are designed for your comfort. Stay connected from your room or from our lobby – where there’s free coffee 24-hours – with free WiFi access throughout this Madison Heights hotel. Host a meeting for up to 40 on the doorstep of Madison Heights’ tech companies, in our Hospitality Suite. There’s free printing in our business center for your notes, schedules and agendas.Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and choose favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. Don’t miss out if you’ve got early meetings, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Consult our local experts – the friendly Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy team - for Madison Heights restaurant recommendations and local attraction information - all available right at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy Hotel Madison Heights
Hampton Inn Madison Heights
Madison Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing