We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Madison Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
333
206
70
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
206
70
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal oakroom was cleanthe breakfast areaoutdoor poolfree weightswould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastwafflesnice breakfastbusiness centershopping and restaurantseasy accessstayed nightsking bedgreat place to stayhome away from homefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 656 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a good location for business in Troy and surrounding areas. Easy access to I-75. Guests are essentially 100% business people during the week. Hotel is in decent condition. The neighborhood is mostly light industrial which means the streets are quiet at night and the parking lot is relatively safe. I've stayed here often over the past 3 years.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear William E,

Thank you for sharing your review via Trip Advisor. Your points will certainly prove helpful to other business travelers.

May I share with you that within a short walk, drive or bike ride this area offers a lovely residential neighborhood, a cluster of small neighborhood restaurants and a variety of parks.

Not only is this hotel a favorite hotel for business travelers but also a convenient hotel for the weekend getaway, tournament stay or shopping excursion amongst other weekend experiences.

Thank you very much for your valued business.

My Best Regards,

Tonya



Tonya Lewis
Director of Sales

Hampton Inn Madison Heights
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071
USA
+1-248-585-8881
+1-248-585-9446 fax
tonya.lewis@hilton.com
or dttmh_hampton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room smelled lovely and fresh with a nice clean bathroom (layout excellent!). The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast options were terrific and the breakfast staff, in particular, was extremely cheerful and helpful. If I come to Detroit again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MonicaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear MonicaMac:

Thank you for your very kind review of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. The staff will be so pleased to hear about your comments. The hotel staff is always very thrilled to hear of such pleasant experiences with our hotel. I wish you the best of luck and continued enjoyable travel experiences.


Warm Regards,

Tonya Lewis
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071
USA
+1-248-585-8881
+1-248-585-9446 fax
tonya.lewis@hilton.com or dttmh_hampton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We wanted to save money, but still have a nice/clean place to sleep during our trip. Hampton Inn is one of our favorite spots because of their bedding and the Hampton Inn Madison Heights did not disappoint. Front desk clerk was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was a life & time saver. Thought we booked a room with fridge/microwave, but it didn't take away from experience. I haven't stayed at a Hampton Inn that didn't meet & exceed my expectations! Great job!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p4s90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear p4s90,

Thank you so much for your review for Hampton Inn Madison Heights on Trip Advisor. I believe your review is either our first or one of a select number of reviews for our hotel that actually included photos - that was super generous and thoughtful of you.

We certainly hope you will join us again for a stay in the future.

You made some wonderful points in your review. We are very glad to read you had such an enjoyable stay.

Best of Luck and Best Wishes,

Tonya Lewis
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The bathroom could have been more sterilized as there was hair on the floor, and the room was just a little bit small. Otherwise, the service was excellent. This was a trip of a medical nature for surgery at a near-by hospital.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Edward L,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights with Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to have had the opportunity to be your host hotel for your recent stay.

Please accept our sincerest apology about the hair on the floor in your hotel room. We will share your review with our housekeeping staff as a training tool.

We certainly hope that you will join us again in the near future.

A seasonal tip ** Please allow us to share with you that we often offer special hotel savings over many of the annual holidays, also during many of the fall and winter weekends. **

Best of luck and warm regards,

On behalf of the Executive Staff of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights,

Tonya Lewis, Director of Sales
Clara Wagner, Assistant General Manager
Anne Gray, Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

eVERYONE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND VERY PROFESSIONAL... I was very impressed with the fitness center... The only thing I missed on my stay was a refrigerator in my room otherwise everything was excellent...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dennyray_razor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Dennyray_razor,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights with Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to have had the opportunity to be your host hotel for your recent stay.
We certainly hope that you will join us again in the near future.

HOTEL TIP:
Hampton Inn Madison Heights offers 26 deluxe rooms that include a fridge and microwave. These rooms may be booked typically at a premium of $10 extra per night.

We often upgrade our Gold and Diamond HHonors’ member to a deluxe style room on a complimentary basis. ( Based on availability. )

Best of luck and warmest regards,

On behalf of the Executive Staff of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights,

Rodney Jackson, General Manager
Tonya Lewis, Director of Sales
Clara Wagner, Assistant General Manager
Anne Gray, Executive Housekeeper

HOTEL EMAIL: dttmh_hampton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews