We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Madison Heights)
$43
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
343
209
72
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
209
72
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal oakroom was cleanthe breakfast areaoutdoor poolwould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastwafflesnice breakfastbusiness centershopping and restaurantseasy accessstayed nightsgreat place to stayking bedpleasant stayhome away from homefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 672 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Check-in was friendly, knowledgable and efficient.
No evening reception- did have cookies, petit fors (sp?), fruit and cans of pop.
Hallways were in need of vacuuming.
Breakfast was typical of Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KibbleGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your Trip Advisor review with us.
Our guests' experiences and feedback are both very important to us.
Guests seem to enjoy our welcome cookies upon check-in, our full hot breakfast, and our evening dessert and soda receptions Monday - Thursday.

We are always on the look out of a new way to make our guests feel welcome.

We look forward to your future stays with us.

Best Regards,
Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is a gem. I knew we would have a nice experience from our first dealings on the telephone with Tonya to book our room. Great rate. Great location, close to many malls for shopping (@7 minutes from Somerset Collection and 15 minutes from Great Lakes). But most of all helpful and pleasant staff. My husband and I both felt the staff here were the nicest we've experienced. This hotel also offers an excellent hot breakfast with many choices, clean spacious rooms, and everything you need for an excellent experience. Will definitely come here again for our next shopping trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunFamVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you experienced such a pleasant stay. Your review will be very helpful to others that come to the area for shopping.

We look forward to your future stays.

Best Regards,

Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The front desk person gave us a great restaurant recommendation for a late dinner on Saturday evening. We felt that this hotel offered very good value for the price. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words and overall review of the hotel. We are very pleased that you had such a great experience. We welcome you back to stay with us again and again.

Please know we enjoy providing information to our guests and recommendations about the local area. There are many enjoyable resturants, cafes and dinner options in the area within walking distance and within a few miles of the hotel. Many of our guests enjoy visiting restaurants in other cities that are close by such as Clawson, Royal Oak, Ferndale, Detroit, Warren, Troy, Hazel Park, Pleasant Ridge, and Birmingham Michigan. There are lots of reasons to visit the area.

We wish you safe and enjoyable travels. See you soon.


Best Regards,


Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I booked this as our regular hotel was sold out. I like Hampton Inns, staff is always friendly and it tends to be quiet with a nice pace to work in the lobby. Room size is good and beds are great. BUt they could update the showers. For the rest it works well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review. We are glad to have the opportunity to have you experience our service, amenities and the value.

We are very glad to read that you found the staff is "always friendly" at the Hampton Inn of Madison Heights. You are right this hotel does tend to be quiet and relaxing, this is especially true weekdays. Many of our guests do enjoy working alone in the lobby, meeting with colleagues or clients in the lobby as well. We often hear from our guests that "the room size is good" and we frequently hear from guests that our beds and pillows are very comfortable.

Please allow us to share with you that we offer a variety of bathroom styles throughout the hotel. Please inquire with the front desk at check in or with a comment in your reservation if you ever wish to have a specific bathroom style such as a room with a tub, or room with just a shower.

Thanks again for your valued business, your recent stay and future stays with us.

Best Regards,

Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

A clean hotel offering free breakfast bar with waffles, eggs, bacon, fruits, etc. fresh brewed coffee 24 hrs in lobby a business center free access & wifi fitness center & warm cookies when you check in. Staff couldn't be nicer! A business persons destination. Nice rooms. No restaurant on premise or too close but have external delivery options

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbourinaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are certainly proud to read that you found the Hampton Inn of Madison Heights to be "a clean hotel".

We do indeed offer a great value with our complimentary breakfast bar featuring fresh waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh whole fruit and fresh sliced fruit and so much more. We make it a point to offer fresh brewed coffee 24 hrs a day, conveniently served in the hotel lobby.

Many of our guests comment that our business center with free wifi access is very convenient. Our guests love our fitness center & those fresh baked warm cookies that you also mentioned in your review.

We are thrilled that you and so many other guests find our staff to be "nice" and accommodating! A number of our guests are business travelers as well as leisure travelers and many of our guests are here attending family and local sporting events.

And although we don't have a restaurant on the premises, we are within walking distance to McDonald's, Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, and a local diner the Melting Pot. There are also several restaurants and cafes right in the immediate area ( within 2-3 minutes) such as: Chili's, Grand Azteca Mexican, Logan's Steakhouse, Oakland Mall's Food Court, Burger King, Taco Bell, Wendy's , Steak and Shake, Bob Evans, Clawson Steakhouse, Pizza Hut, Panera Bread, Mon Jin Lau, and Starbucks.

If we may take this opportunity, please allow us to share with you there are also many unique restaurants and cafes within 5-10 minutes from the hotel. If you ever wish to venture out a bit further for additional dining options; many of our guests enjoy visiting downtown Royal Oak or downtown Clawson. Please feel free to inquire at the front desk if you are ever in need of a restaurant recommendation or delivery menu, we are glad to assist our guests with maximizing their traveling experience.

Best Wishes,

Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews