We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“must visit this one”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Azteca

Grand Azteca
Ranked #14 of 114 Restaurants in Madison Heights
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“must visit this one”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I had lunch here today. We had been here last year when we traveled to Michigan and it was so good we went back again today. Service was excellent. Our young waiter (I think his name was "chave") was prompt and attentive, polite. They bring you a basket of tortilla chips with salsa and another type of dipping sauce right away. Our food arrived after a short wait and it was absolutely delicious!! I had the taco salad and my husband ordered chicken and beef burritos. He had a choice of refried beans or rice, he chose the beans. It was a very enjoyable lunch, everything tasted fresh and authentic. Loved it , loved it , loved it! Our meals with 2 soft drinks and tax, were just over $20. Wow. Awesome prices, great food, great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ginag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good food, good drinks, large portions, nice atmosphere. I've had better, but this is pretty good & authentic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pvsandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Random stop on the way home. What a gem of a place. Great food. Great service. Huge menu. I highly recommend! A touch of Mexico in Michigan. Thanks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marketmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Authentic food, good service”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Service was prompt from the time I was sat and instantly received 2 dips and a basket of chips . Received entree quickly as well.
Food was authentic, good temperature and good tasting.
One questionable experience..... how can an authentic Mexican restaurant be out of Dos Equis??

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KibbleGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“MMMMM”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good portions, lot's of cheese, fast service, great chips and salsa. Just tell the wait staff to smile a bit more.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike64242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Azteca also viewed

 

Been to Grand Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing