We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still great value!”
Review of Boodles Restaurant

Boodles Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Still great value!”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

In a nutshell, I love Boodles!
A lot of people say it is stuck in the 70's but who cares when they have the best Chateau Briand in the area at $59.95 for 2 people, it is served flaming and carved tableside you - unbeatable value!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank computerdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This one!”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Restaurant is tastefully in old fashioned bar room style from the 20's. Menu is American fare. Prices were moderate. Food was terrific. I highly recommend the Seafood Strudel. It is to die for!. Small, sweet scallops, small tasty shrimp, lobster cheese sauce, in a philo crust. Yum Yum. With a group of 35 people I never hear a complaint about the food. Would I go back? Absolutely!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
159 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Atmosphere plus good food and an awesome lounge singer to boot!”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We love Boodles for the atmosphere, the food and the keyboard playing lounge singer. If you like clubby and cozy, this is it. Dress up or down, it really doesn't matter all that much, and expect a diverse mix of patrons, from guys in business suites, to groups of friends to couples celebrating their anniversary. The bar is sort of 70's swanky. You can order a whiskey sour, a sloe gin fizz or a fine bottle of wine. The menu is extensive and the food is really, really good. Oh, and the lounge singer? He's really, really good too! In fact, he's better than really, really good, he's pretty darn awesome.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank writesabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a bad dining choice in Papakura”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Haven't been here in a while. Our favorite Papakura restaurant mysteriously closed and we came here by default. The food was fine and the service was great. Unfortunately the pokie machines attached to the establishment detract from the atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiphopapotomous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great for business lunches!”
Reviewed August 5, 2008

Great for business lunches!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boodles Restaurant also viewed

 
Madison Heights, MI
 

Been to Boodles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing