We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza”

Green Lantern Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Royal Oak Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

It's a very small place and can get busy at times, but it's usually worth the wait. The pizza is very good. We've never had a problem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    31
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice Flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Green Lantern pizza has a nice soft bread and sweet sauce that compliments the rest of the pizza. Any topping goes well with it. I find, at times for carry out, the pizza is not done correctly- so always check before you walk out. And for some odd reason every time I purchase the exact same pizza I am charged a different price. Other than that for taste factor alone it is a very good pizza.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“this place jumps.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

we were there at about 4pm on saturday, today--usually restaurants are slow at this hour--not
here--we were lucky to get a seat--place is small, cozy & very friendly--pizza is the best--they
have deep dish round pizza also, which we had--amber was our sweet waitress--prices are
reasonable--place is fun....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank al-diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This pizza is always amazing!

The location is small but the staff is excellent. If the parking lot is half full plan for take out.


Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best pizza in town...period”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I always enjoy going back to michigan... one of my favorite things to do is go out with the family to green lanterns... brings back great memories and the food is always great!!! cant wait until my next visit!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALLBRADDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Lantern Lounge also viewed

 
Madison Heights, MI
 

Been to Green Lantern Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing