We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yumm Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Lantern Lounge

Green Lantern Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yumm Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Love the staff; they are very friendly and helpful. Our pizza was beyond awesome. The cook even came out to check on our order. We made up our own pizza with different sauces on it and toppings than a normal pizza and it was beyond delish!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The pizza was great! We got the lantern bread, antipasto salad and everything pizza. It was all delicious and our server was amazing. I wish I could have ate more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_April_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
235 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very good pizza joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a thin cust pizza with my selected toppings. It was very good. This restaurant can get very noisy as it has more of a bar atmosphere with TV's. I enjoyed it. Good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike60984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Round pizza is THE BEST but NOT deep dish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Since my last review of GLL, I tried their deep dish pizza. The regular round pizza is the best to be found anywhere and I still feel this way after many many meals here. I could not understand the FEW negative reviews of the place up to this time. However, I tried the deep dish piazza for the first time. As awesome as the regular round pizza is (no one better), the deep dish pizza was below average! The dough was mushy, the sauce was nothing special and the cheese was sparce.
Enjoy a fine regular piazza here (they ARE the best, hands down) but skip the deep dish. It is nothing special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbroad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza - EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Green Lantern has the best pizza ever made. Chicago pizza is so popular but it pales in comparison to Green Lantern pizza. They have the real pepperonis that curl up and form puddles of grease and also have the best taste of any I have ever tasted.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJWard100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Lantern Lounge also viewed

Madison Heights, MI
 
Madison Heights, MI
Madison Heights, MI
 

Been to Green Lantern Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing