We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
69
21
19
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
21
19
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk ice cold water awesome customer service redroof inn room was clean place to stay awesome stay the general manager mini fridge enjoyed my stay business trip armani motel michigan connie maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 147 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Given that this property is in the northern suburbs of Detroit, the price was very good. The bed and pillows were comfortable -- and with the A/C fan running all night, I didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms. But there was no in-room coffeemaker, the shelving in the mini-fridge was missing, and cosmetically, the bath tub had seen much better days and should be replaced! Further, the wood flooring (i.e., there was no carpeting) was in poor condition, and the dresser needs to be replaced because the drawers are damaged (apparently an attempted repair was made using "plastic wood") and they cannot be closed. And, although I had a reservation, when I tried to check in at 3:20 on a Saturday afternoon, no cleaned rooms were available. And people ahead of me were told the same thing. So several customers had to wait for their rooms -- in a tiny lobby that sat exactly two people! I finally got my room at 3:40 p.m. I was in town to attend an early evening funeral visitation, and I needed to change. So I didn't appreciate the 20-minute wait! Because of the price -- especially on a weekend -- I might stay at this property again. But "price" is one of this property's few selling points.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tgw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit - Royal Oak/ Madison Heights, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

I just want to apologize for your check in experience. We are improving our property on a daily bases to insure this issue does not occur again in the future. We value you as a guest, and would love to have you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Hello! Everyone at the red roof inn in Madison heights mi from management and employees April, Armani , shalonda, Issac, Quan, and Richard are great they all get a 5 star from me. Keep up the great work

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit - Royal Oak/ Madison Heights, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your response! Make sure you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

My stay at Red Roof Inn has been nothing but amazing!!! One staff member that stands out is Armani, he helped me tremendously and made my stay nothing but success and peace. Great location; near a popular mall actually right across the street and awesome foodery surrounding the entire property!!! Awesome Stay

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank MichaelMattoxJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Armani, the front desk man, is not only stunningly handsome, he is the friendliest, most professional employee I have ever encountered at a hotel. I never expect customer service at all any more but he sure has retired my faith in it. Thank you, Armani! I will stay here every time I am in Michigan which is several times a year.

Mark

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Another M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018

they list a checkin of 1 PM. if i get there a little early, the front desk staff (connie or stephanie) work with me and do their best to get a room ready for me, and let me check in. excellent staff. also, the maintenance men (les, and another younger fellow who i can't remember his name for the life of me) are superb.

the potholes on dequindre got fixed, too, which was a nice touch

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank woreAtieToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews