We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quasi-Positive Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Hillsdale
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Quasi-Positive Review”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Ramada at Mackinaw City had its positives and negatives. First the room was very clean, the beds comfy and the staff was very friendly. That being said, the bathroom fan was seriously louder then a semi truck rolling down the road. Also, as we are watching the t.v. a large screen shot of whatever "surround sound" system they were using kept scrolling over the screen, every ten minutes which was very annoying. Another thing was the breakfast seemed to be served only when they wanted to serve it, as the breakfast service times changed from weekends to weekday, without anyone ever telling us. I walked down to eat breakfast at nine in the morning and it was already closed??? The pool was warm but the pool floor is very slippery, which could be a concern for children. Also, one of the hot tub steps floor board is broken and the railing is very loose which almost caused me to fall. The pool clock and hot tub timer were also broken. I noticed that 519Ron, talked about going to the hotel and finding it wasn't even opened, even after making a reservation. This actually happened to me and my fiancée a few years ago. It was sort of funny, as they left a large sign on the window, directing us to another hotel the chain owned. All in all, it wasn't bad for the money but I can't say it was great either.

Room Tip: Be wary of the "partial view" rooms which seem to include about a one inch view of the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laqudis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    89
    111
    82
    68
See reviews for
188
158
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Ramada in mackinaw is an awesome place to stay the manager Ben is very helpful and accommodates if you need, anthother family in front of us was on the second floor and wanted a first floor room, so we offered our room and ended up trading with them and Ben had no problem with that at all. The beach at this place is amazing and very sandy the kids loved it, and the breakfast bar in the morning Is by far the best I've ever seen at a hotel. This hotel is also within walking distance off everything mackinaw has to offer. All in all awesome place to stay, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hot tub was broken and nothing was being done about it (even though many guests asked the staff about it). The public restroom was out of toilet paper and paper towel and the lady at the desk gave me a box of tissues while she was sitting there eating greasy food and licking her fingers (no joke). It was a filthy facility and the dining area was loaded with boxes. Our bathroom was filthy and the shower curtain had stains and the drain was slow to drain water so it was not fun standing in that during a shower. When we asked for one more towel we were told that she didn't know when she could get it to us and seemed annoyed by the request. The list goes on and on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mackinaw City hotels

Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

On April 18, 2014, we made a confirmed reservation on the internet for April 28, 2014, through the Wyndham online reservation system.

On arrival at the hotel, we found the hotel dark and the parking lot deserted: apparently the hotel had not yet opened for the summer season.

We received no internet or telephone communication to advise us that the reservation could not be honoured or of alternate arrangements.

Very poor communication.

Room Tip: Do not trust confirmed reservations made with this hotel on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 519Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

we were treating with a smile...rooms nice....breakfast room small...but the food was plentiful...and the wonderful young lady kept it up with a good morning smile...sometimes I don't think their thought of...very pleased will stay there again next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Rates were great, rooms clean, beds very comfortable. people friendly, comfortable location - easy to get to most of the town. Only problem encountered was no breakfast served at location on Mondays - but location provided across the street. Landscaping could use some attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#19 of 39 in Mackinaw City
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 39 in Mackinaw City
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront

Property: Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
Address: 723 South Huron / I-75, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waterfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing