We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Lights On, Nobody Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Lights On, Nobody Home”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

On April 18, 2014, we made a confirmed reservation on the internet for April 28, 2014, through the Wyndham online reservation system.

On arrival at the hotel, we found the hotel dark and the parking lot deserted: apparently the hotel had not yet opened for the summer season.

We received no internet or telephone communication to advise us that the reservation could not be honoured or of alternate arrangements.

Very poor communication.

Room Tip: Do not trust confirmed reservations made with this hotel on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 519Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    89
    111
    82
    68
See reviews for
188
158
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

we were treating with a smile...rooms nice....breakfast room small...but the food was plentiful...and the wonderful young lady kept it up with a good morning smile...sometimes I don't think their thought of...very pleased will stay there again next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Rates were great, rooms clean, beds very comfortable. people friendly, comfortable location - easy to get to most of the town. Only problem encountered was no breakfast served at location on Mondays - but location provided across the street. Landscaping could use some attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel was in a good location. Outside our room was noisy from kids running down the hallway. Room was large and well equipped. Carpeting looked a little old and would suggest to have all the carpeting changed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Service was nice and the room was just "okay". But the view is really what we were there for. It was beautiful. Make sure you get waterFRONT instead of waterview (waterview is a view of the parking lot and a little bit of the lake, waterfront is a view of the lake straight on with the beach below you). There are two ferries within walking distance, so that's nice. There's a bonfire pit on the beach, but it never got lit while we were there. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but its a free breakfast. Overall, it was a good choice.

Room Tip: Opt for waterFRONT instead of waterVIEW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#19 of 39 in Mackinaw City
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 39 in Mackinaw City
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront

Property: Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
Address: 723 South Huron / I-75, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waterfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing