We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We decided to stay here on short notice as most hotels were booked or too much money. The staff was friendly but seemed very rushed and not able to answer all of our questions because it was busy. Our room was right on the beach with a nice view, it was adequately clean but the entire hotel could use an upgrade. The breakfast was poor and the area where is was set up was small. If you're looking for good value for a room this place is the one you're looking for if you're not fussy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokonut88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 440 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Breakfast, location and room were good. We enjoyed the outside hot tub between the 2nd and 3rd floor. Had it all to ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BARBARA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JENNIFER D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were able to check in early and everyone was very nice and everything was clean. Breakfast was good and there was enough for everyone and then some. Our cleaning person was super, left a very nice note. We were upgraded to a lakefront room and the had all our tickets ready when we got in. Maintaince also very nice and helpful. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was concerned when I read the negative reviews as I had already booked the place for two nights. I had a great experience here. The staff were friendly and attentive - our room was clean and spacious and right on the beach. Super quiet. Anyone who lives in Michigan knows Mackinaw is expensive - especially in the summer and the fall color season. The days of $60 hotel rooms are long gone -

Our bed was very comfortable and the towels were fluffy.

I was happy with the room and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The services that were provided were adequate. The rooms were mostly clean but were stale smelling. It seemed that everyday we were shorted a few towels by the cleaning staff and on one occasion we did not receive a bottom sheet for our king bed. The sheets were clean, but far too starchy feeling, which made a good nights sleep almost impossible. The complimentary breakfast was average at best. The sausage tasted old and the danish and donut holes were stale. The location of the hotel was great. We loved our view and it was conveniently located near many shops and restaurants. The hot tubs looked inviting, however, the outside one was broken the day we went to us it. It was fixed by the next day, but we had finished our stay. Your hotel cleaning staff were constantly on their cell phones every time we saw them, giving us the impression that it was more important to talk on the phone than to clean the rooms. Overall our experience with your Ramada was adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank WILLIAM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff was courteous. The room was large. But the view was terrible. Ramada advertises "lake view." Sure, if you hang out your window and look around the corner you can see it. But for $100 a night I don't want to be looking at a parking lot. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 39 in Mackinaw City
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#21 of 39 in Mackinaw City
918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront

Address: 723 South Huron / I-75, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: $84 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waterfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing