We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were able to check in early and everyone was very nice and everything was clean. Breakfast was good and there was enough for everyone and then some. Our cleaning person was super, left a very nice note. We were upgraded to a lakefront room and the had all our tickets ready when we got in. Maintaince also very nice and helpful. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 449 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was concerned when I read the negative reviews as I had already booked the place for two nights. I had a great experience here. The staff were friendly and attentive - our room was clean and spacious and right on the beach. Super quiet. Anyone who lives in Michigan knows Mackinaw is expensive - especially in the summer and the fall color season. The days of $60 hotel rooms are long gone -

Our bed was very comfortable and the towels were fluffy.

I was happy with the room and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The services that were provided were adequate. The rooms were mostly clean but were stale smelling. It seemed that everyday we were shorted a few towels by the cleaning staff and on one occasion we did not receive a bottom sheet for our king bed. The sheets were clean, but far too starchy feeling, which made a good nights sleep almost impossible. The complimentary breakfast was average at best. The sausage tasted old and the danish and donut holes were stale. The location of the hotel was great. We loved our view and it was conveniently located near many shops and restaurants. The hot tubs looked inviting, however, the outside one was broken the day we went to us it. It was fixed by the next day, but we had finished our stay. Your hotel cleaning staff were constantly on their cell phones every time we saw them, giving us the impression that it was more important to talk on the phone than to clean the rooms. Overall our experience with your Ramada was adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank WILLIAM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff was courteous. The room was large. But the view was terrible. Ramada advertises "lake view." Sure, if you hang out your window and look around the corner you can see it. But for $100 a night I don't want to be looking at a parking lot. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved the amenities: free breakfast was good, the free Waterpark admission was perfect as a rainy-day activity, the pool, jacuzzi - everything was well-maintained and clean.

The staff was very friendly, the maid ran out to give me my iPad which I forgot - a lifesaver!

The property is right next to two of the water transports to Mackinac Island so it was very convenient. It had beachfront for hanging out on... We will definitely come back and tell everyone else about it too! ;-)

Room Tip: We had a 2 room suite on the 2nd floor - it had a small balcony, refrig, and microwave - very good f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kohlerrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed three nights in August in Room109. Room was 1K,1Q setup. Room was very clean, had 42" LG flatscreen and plenty of extra space for table and a couple chairs provided. Breakfast room is on 2nd floor and was small in size, but the with provided room tray the inconvenience was eliminated by eating in our room. Property is going through updates so not all rooms currently have flat screens.

Location is great, right next to the Arnold and Star lines. Also, if you have young-ins, the small but clean sandy beach behind the property should be just fine for your needs.

The only thing that might creep some out is what's under the awnings above the exterior entryways. If massive spider webs freak you out, you might have a problem. Otherwise, don't look up, walk straight in the doorway, and you should be just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C$hepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well I was there for the bridge walk and of course you pay rediculous prices to stay one night. One would think that if the hotel can charge that kinda of money to people, they would 1)Have the reservations (one of our rooms they didn't even have booked despite our reservation number 2) Be able to pay for a $10 corn broom to sweep away the hundreds of spiders and cobwebs outside the door (see pictures) 3)Have someone clean the beach. We were walking around the beach, thankfully in sandles and there were peices of broken beer bottles all over the place. NOT good when you have children. All in all, someone from cooperate needs to come and see this property and make a decision to sink some money into it. With a major facelife it could be a gem on this strip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 40 in Mackinaw City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
#20 of 40 in Mackinaw City
948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront

Address: 723 South Huron / I-75, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: $93 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waterfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing