We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid-friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Loved the amenities: free breakfast was good, the free Waterpark admission was perfect as a rainy-day activity, the pool, jacuzzi - everything was well-maintained and clean.

The staff was very friendly, the maid ran out to give me my iPad which I forgot - a lifesaver!

The property is right next to two of the water transports to Mackinac Island so it was very convenient. It had beachfront for hanging out on... We will definitely come back and tell everyone else about it too! ;-)

Room Tip: We had a 2 room suite on the 2nd floor - it had a small balcony, refrig, and microwave - very good f...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kohlerrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed three nights in August in Room109. Room was 1K,1Q setup. Room was very clean, had 42" LG flatscreen and plenty of extra space for table and a couple chairs provided. Breakfast room is on 2nd floor and was small in size, but the with provided room tray the inconvenience was eliminated by eating in our room. Property is going through updates so not all rooms currently have flat screens.

Location is great, right next to the Arnold and Star lines. Also, if you have young-ins, the small but clean sandy beach behind the property should be just fine for your needs.

The only thing that might creep some out is what's under the awnings above the exterior entryways. If massive spider webs freak you out, you might have a problem. Otherwise, don't look up, walk straight in the doorway, and you should be just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C$hepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well I was there for the bridge walk and of course you pay rediculous prices to stay one night. One would think that if the hotel can charge that kinda of money to people, they would 1)Have the reservations (one of our rooms they didn't even have booked despite our reservation number 2) Be able to pay for a $10 corn broom to sweep away the hundreds of spiders and cobwebs outside the door (see pictures) 3)Have someone clean the beach. We were walking around the beach, thankfully in sandles and there were peices of broken beer bottles all over the place. NOT good when you have children. All in all, someone from cooperate needs to come and see this property and make a decision to sink some money into it. With a major facelife it could be a gem on this strip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel has a very dirty exterior and is very dated. Did not feel clean. Their connection to the waterpark is not worth the money because that place was gross with mold all over the equipment. I would rather spend more money next time to get quality. Suggestion: book another hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonshireofWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It was a different set up....our room was up a flight a stairs... only three rooms at the top of the stairs....... room was clean and very roomy......bed was ok ....TV was the old tube type..... this is a older hotel been well taken care of but it's time for a redo......not sure I'd stay here again..... maybe in a pinch..... lot's of better places

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tig2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a very good experience. The room was very clean, by this I mean everything from the sheets and pillow cases to the bathroom. No complaints. I believe this may be a older Ramada and they are doing a great job with what they have to work with. We had a late arrival and I was greeted by my name at check in and when I left they still remembered my name. The staff was very pleasant. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCHELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Pick any other hotel in Mackinaw City besides this smelly, stinky, dingy, creepy "hotel". The odor was overpowering in the room they put us in. The hallways are equally smelly and run down. I know being close to the watefront makes it challenging to avoid mold and mildew, but I do not think that this Ramada Inn makes any attempt to clean or update this establishment. Unless you get a steel of a deal (< $75.00).....move on to another hotel. You deserve better!

Room Tip: Sleep in your parked car next to the Hotel. You will be in a better place.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 39 in Mackinaw City
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#21 of 39 in Mackinaw City
918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront

Address: 723 South Huron / I-75, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: $84 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waterfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing