We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Nearby Hotels
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Mackinaw City)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
212
207
221
133
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
207
221
133
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog furniturewould stay againgreat view of the bridgebreakfast areanice place to staybeds were comfortablerickcaldwelllighthouselakeferry
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 911 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2007

Me and my mom stayed there in the first week of August of 2007; the website said the hotel had bridge views. NO Bridge view at all; it was obstucted by the high pine trees and the motel across the street. I only got to see just part of the south tower. The room we had was not the $225 a night at all!! The room we got was dinky. The staff was rude and the maids didnt clean our room til almost 5p in the afternoon! Next month when we visit we're planning on staying at another hotel in town.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KzooGuy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

Cleanliness of hotels seems to be a coin toss regardless of the chain the hotel represents, so to harp on it is somewhat pointless unless it is dangerously dirty. My concern was the door that had is latch duct-taped open. This was the door that lead from the outside to the elevators at the far west end of building. It had the securtiy slide right there, but my guess is that it wasn't working, so they management decided to put their guests at risk and simply tape the latch down. It would be one thing if it were done that morning, but it was quite obivious that it had been like this for a very long time, perhaps the entire summer. There is no camera on this door and it as far from the check-in desk as is possible and has complete access to the elevators that lead to all the floors. There are too many ways for any kind of criminal to get in and wreak havoc and judging the comments on management you would be hard pressed to get them to help you out of a bad situation.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lizzietig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

Very dissapointed in our two night stay at the Super 8 Bridgeview, room 203, second floor. For starters, the service manager was very unfriendly and talked extremely fast and unpersonal. The bridgeview was obstructed by tall pine trees and a very dirty window. The air conditioner vent was filthy. My son suffers from allergies and although is fine with daily medication and slept on the bed furthest from it, he sneezed the whole time in the room. The carpet was not vucuumed. The toilet ran all of the time. There wasn't a vent in the bathroom and the blow dryer unit kept coming unattatched from the wall. Although the room was booked for four, each day, it was only supplied for three. The free breakfast room was not kept clean and was small and crowded.
Not to be totally negative, the beds were comfortable and the refridgerator kept items really cold.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Like my 16 year old son said, "They have just enough of everything to say they have it in their ads, but when you get here you see it is all crap". Rooms? small and never finished being cleaned until 5:00 PM. Staff? Very unfriendly, would not look you in the eye. This all starts with the manager who cursed in front of my kids when we complained. Game room? Unusable, old stuff. Hot tub? Small. Sauna? Smaller. Free breakfast? Crowded and small, with dirty tables and long lines.

We have called corporate headquarters to file a complaint.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank blairrboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2007

Don't pay extra for a 2 room suite. I was very disappointed. It was small and the second room needs a different layout. You cant see the tv from either of the beds in the second room, it is a very uncomfortable arrangement. The staff was attentive and nice. The parking was fine. I dont know about the other rooms but I wouldnt pay $180.00 for that type of room again.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank MiMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews