We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not quite super” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not quite super”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night; not my first choice but it was 'out of season' and other inns were not yet open. The price was fair, the room was clean and comfortable and I slept well. But on arrival I had to seek the aid of the maintenance man as the room had a ceiling fan with a faulty switch and I could not turn it off. The same gentleman also replaced the faulty clock. Later I attempted to have a cup of coffee and found myself using towels to mop up when the defective coffee-maker poured hot coffee everywhere but into the carafe.
The sign outside promised breakfast and on entering I saw a breakfast-room. Having booked in and paid I asked when breakfast was se\rved and only then was I told that the breakfast was provided at another inn a mile down the road. Had I been told this sooner I would not have stayed.
The view of the bridge was good; but I shall not return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    170
    180
    100
    107
See reviews for
324
234
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great price for a very comfortable and well furnished room. Only complaint was loud kids running the halls at all hours of the night. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTISVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's super convient, friendly staff. We stayed in this hotel last year and enjoyed it so it was a definite pick for this years stay!! we had nothing to complain about =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RACHELLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNDALE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spent a few nights here, great location, helpful staff, large rooms which were cleaner than most. The mattress wasn’t the best but over all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#14 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#26 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#13 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#17 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City

Property: Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Address: 601 N Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City is the only fully log cabin hotel in Mackinaw City. The Super 8 Bridgeview is conveniently located directly across from a thousand feet of beach on beautiful Lake Huron right at the base the spectacular Mackinac Bridge and the Straits of Mackinac, where Lake Michigan and Lake Huron meet. We have bridgeview and lakeview rooms with private balconies so you can enjoy Mackinaw City's natural beauty. Colonial Michilimackinac and Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse, two of Mackinaw City's treasured historical attractions are within 500 feet of the hotel. Downtown Mackinaw City shopping and restaurants are located just a few blocks south of the hotel's excellent location. Enjoy a drink at the historical Dixie Saloon or O'Reilly's Irish Pub & Restaurant just moments from the hotel, a free nightly video light show inside Mackinaw Crossings, and free concerts in Conkling Heritage Park. Mackinac Island ferry service is also within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Bridgeview Hotel Mackinaw City
Super 8 Bridgeview
Mackinaw City Super 8
Mackinaw City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing