We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Mackinaw City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamplighter Motel(Mackinaw City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Inn(Mackinaw City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
212
207
219
133
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
207
219
133
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog furniturewould stay againgreat view of the bridgebreakfast areanice place to staybeds were comfortablerickcaldwelllighthouselakeferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 909 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Pool was warm/clean. Price was good if reserving off the net but man was the beds HARD and the sheets were rough! Change the mattresses and soften the bedding and I'd stay again no problem.

Room Tip: Book on the internet for the best prices!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Price was very convenient, right facing the Mackinaw Bridge, old light house is right cross the street. Quiet and very good breakfast with wonderful service-lady over there helped us get the waffle cooked. Room is clean and special designed -wood chair and table, with refrigerate and microwave. Indoor swimming pool, spar and sonnard, not feeling cold at all in the cold weather. Will definitely go back and stay with it. Plus, They offer coupon for dinner at most restaurant in the city and for ferry to Mackinac island!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HUA X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I booked the room that was billed as having a spectacular view of The Mackinac Bridge but was not impressed with the VERY limited view of the bridge. Our room was clean enough I suppose but the door frame was loose and the security lock was broken in the middle as if the door had been kicked in and not professionally repaired. The front window screen was bent and ill-fitting. The continental breakfast was wonderful except I feel it tacky for the staff to leave a "tip" jar on the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I were very pleased. The location was wonderful, and the staff provided excellent service. We loved the decor!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful room. New, clean carpet. The furniture was log cabin style. The room could have used another bedside table. We were in a handicap room. Could have used a shelf in the bathroom. And a towel bar in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews