We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed August 25, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 636 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Warren, Michigan
2
Reviewed August 19, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

was nice place to stay maids kept room clean only thing i didnt like was state tax city tax then marketing tax. it was next to main town stores restturant was walking distance,u can have pit fire on beach that was very nice overall i give it a 10

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Did two nights here. Cheaper than most of the other hotels in prime season but will not stay again. Reception friendly. Stayed on second floor. Bed mattress HORRIBLE.. worst I have ever slept on in hotel! Slanted and bumpy. Shower head was too short for anyone over 5 feet! My oldest son had to bend over to wash his hair! Brutal. Location and pool were the only good points. Breakfast coffee was like water and breakfast "buffet" was pretty pathetic. STAY elsewhere!

Room Tip: DON'T stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SooCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Planned a family get together about 6 months early for this hotel... Booked online 4 King Bed, Lakefront, Jacuzzi Rooms... have confirmations of the reservation. I called Super 8 Mackinaw City the day prior to arrival with was August 14, 2014.
The desk confirmed my reservation again.
We drove 4 hours to get there and when we went to check in ... we were told they did not have the 4 rooms available and we would have to take 2 of the rooms with Queen beds and no Jacuzzi in them... I was very upset and was told at this time that for future reference they do not even have 4 King, Lakefront, Jacuzzi rooms but they will allow you to book the reservation anyway and you will not find out until you get there to check in.
The owners are aware of this I was told but still allow it. I think that is complete false advertisement. We were very disappointed and I was very upset ...
The two rooms we HAD to take in place of our King Lakefront Jacuzzi rooms were not real nice rooms at all... I would not recommend this hotel at all ... there are much nicer ones for comparable prices.

Room Tip: This hotel told us upon checkin that it could not even accomadate the reservation we made on line...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hotel was relatively clean, but is run down. Our room was spacious and the beachfront/Lakeview from our room was as promised. Breakfast was a disappointment. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gilbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 39 in Mackinaw City
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area

Address: 519 South Huron, Central & Huron, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: $61 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area Hotel Mackinaw City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing