We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!”
Review of Pizza Palace

Pizza Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $56
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: A family-friendly and VERY CLEAN restaurant, completely remodeled inside and out, features the best hand-tossed pizza, with doughs and sauces made in-house daily. Many other choices, including Ribs, Entree Salads, Great Unique Sandwiches, Pastas, Burgers, even Pasties ... and a glamorous full Bar featuring local wines and Michigan micro-brews. Family owned, with Owners on-site to assure your complete satisfaction. Always the top-rated restaurant in the area per TripAdvisor!! - #1 for 2010,2011,2012,and so far in 2013! Thank you patrons.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

When we arrived at our hotel (Hamilton Inn) we were tired from being on the road all day. The motel gave us names of places to call for delivery but I had checked Trip Advisor! I called and ordered from the PIZZA PALACE for delivery and we were shocked to have our pizza at our door in 20 minutes!! Excellent service and an awesome pizza!!! They have our business when we are in town! Reasonable rates as well. They even brought us plates and napkins knowing we were eating in our hotel room.

Thank care4many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzapalacemanager, Manager at Pizza Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

I really appreciate this review. It covers everything from delivery to dinner. Thanks for your time to cover everything. We are happy to hear you had a great experience. A lot of complaints can be attributed to a disagreement between customer and company about what is promised versus what was delivered. We want to be about what is promised. Thanks for dining with us.
~Marie~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 535 of 739 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is probably some of the best pizza you'll find anywhere. Highly recommended to anyone visit Mack City. Nice atmosphere and a good selection.

Thank TourSamanaWithTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzapalacemanager, Manager at Pizza Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Tour Samana
Thanks for reviewing our family restaurant. We hope this is just the beginning. We wil be here for you to enjoy. :) Thanks so much! The Pizza Palace "Seriously good stuff"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stopped by real quick looking for some thing to eat with the kids and found the Pizza Place. The pizza was really good and the service was excellent. The only thing it seems a little pricey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank captainfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzapalacemanager, Manager at Pizza Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Houghton Michigan
Nice to hear from you. I wish I could have spoken to you about some of our discounts and daily special we have at the palace. We have so much more then pizza. We have homemade soup and sndwich specials that come with free coffee or tea. We also have pizza specials that come with 2 litres. I hope you will return and investigate our specials and ask for Marie and get the card for a discount shhhhhhhhh don't tell anyone :) MARIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent food at a reasonable price. Early bird specials available during the week. Service was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pizzapalacemanager, Manager at Pizza Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Miranda,
I was just explaining some of our discounts and specials to the man from houghton. I am pleased to read that you found them. We always have some deals on our menu available to everyone. Thanks for taking the time to let all those who read trip advisor that we are priced fairly. Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I had dinner here one night on our vacation. Yummy pizza. Prompt service. Had only 2 stations on all the TVs - The Republican Convention and Dora the Explorer--not sure why those two choices.

Thank skbomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Palace also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing