We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A regular vacation stop for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mackinac Lakefront Cabin Rentals
Wixom, MI
1 review
“A regular vacation stop for our family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have been going to the Mackinac Motor Lodge and Resort every couple of years since I was a child. This year was the first time I have been there since having my own family and I feel it has gotten better with age! We stayed in a cabin that was clean and nestled among all of their kid friendly toys and activities. Yes, it is rustic and aged, but it was spotless and family oriented, which made it totally worth it. (they did have Dish Network service, very nice to calm my kids with a cartoon at the end of the day!) I love this place and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb29587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

We rolled into town at 10:00 pm, and all the big name hotels were full up, so we drove out a short way and found this retro motor lodge. The couple who runs it were very nice, and we got a double w/sleeper sofa for $75. The room & furnishings were old, and a little odd (knotty pine paneling, and a modern chrome headboard... oh well) but the place was immaculate.

It's just a short walk (on their property) to the shore of Lake Michigan, and a beautiful view of the bridge. They had two bonfires going, and there were several camping cabins that could be rented too.

Very short drive to downtown, and actually, it was nice NOT to be right in the middle of the crowd. We were only there for the night, but I'd definitely go back for a long weekend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sleepymom500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carsonville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

The view of the lake and Mighty Mac was wonderful! located within 1 1/2 miles of all Mackinac City has to offer. Enjoy a wonderful morning with a warm cup of coffee while watching the sun come up and by evening there is a bom fire with everyone welcome. They pass around snacks and smores to be enjoyed by all.
Plenty of things to keep the kids busy as well can't wait to go visit again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42049Kissmyass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

Rustic and small but the view...perfect. BBQ grills to use for free. Horseshoe pits. The cozy swing by the water.
Best of all...free coffee and homebaked cookies to snack on while watching the sun rise.
Already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlachus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

On the plus side, the cabin linens were clean, and the beds were comfortable.
On the downside..the bathroom carpet reaked of urine. The tv is an ancient model with primative cable. The tv shuts down at 1am..mysteriously every night. We had to buy an extension cord because the dimly lit light above our beds and the tv occupied the majority of the outlets. There is no air conditioning. We were told that the rooms had ceiling fans and a box fan in each unit. Nope..no ceiling fan, and the box fan was a 12 inch one. Thank goodness we brought ours from home so we could at least breathe while we slept. The shower went from cold to boiling on it's own and we had great difficulty trying to adjust it . There was no soap holder in it..so where to put the soap?? The lake was as described "30 feet from the cabins"..but bear in mind that the Lake is very low, hence lots of rocks to get to the water. There were no dressers or closets, so the only place you could put your clothes was on hooks that hung from the front door and the bathroom door. If you like it this rustic, may as well take a tent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MItravelmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2007

Looking for a cabin, had two children with me 13 and 12. Cabin owners were friendly with smiles and helpful. Cabin was clean, one room two full beds. Towels, linens, and soap included. Beach nearby (although rocky and muddy), reasonable rates, great view of Big Mac and on Lake Huron. Minutes from downtown and I-75. Coffee in am, and marshmallows at night by a bon fire. Small place, but nice get-away. Will go back again.

Helpful?
3 Thank retcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.6 mi away
The Shores At Mackinaw
The Shores At Mackinaw
#13 of 39 in Mackinaw City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#5 of 7 in Mackinaw City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
#1 of 39 in Mackinaw City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mackinac Lakefront Cabin Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mackinac Lakefront Cabin Rentals

Property: Mackinac Lakefront Cabin Rentals
Address: 10346 US Hwy 23, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9705
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a cabin rental on the shores of beautiful Lake Huron at our family friendly resort just outside of Mackinaw City. Featuring sixteen modern cabins and shaded RV sites. With magnificent views of the Mackinac Bridge & Mackinac Island and 400 feet of lake frontage. All our cabins have been recently remodeled and include a color television, ceiling fan, microwave and mini-fridge. Free coffee is available each morning at our lakeside gazebo, along with a nightly bonfire, free shuttle service to the Mackinac Island Ferry's and free Wi-Fi. Sorry, no pets and no smoking. Reservations accepted, open May to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mackinac Lakefront Cabin Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing