We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good fudge”
Review of Murdick's Fudge

Murdick's Fudge
Ranked #4 of 13 Shopping in Mackinaw City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aaron Murdick's Fudge is located on Central Avenue across from Subway in Mackinaw City. WE have a blue and white striped awning. We are not affiliated with any other Murdick Fudge store. All Murdick Fudge stores are independently owned. We cannot vouch for other "Murdick" stores including those located: on Mackinac Island, Petoskey, St. Ignace, or in the Crossings Mall in Mackinaw City.
Buchanan, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good fudge”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

lots of flavors and goodies. But there are so many fudge shops in the area that it is difficult to say which is good, bad or excellent. Nothing stands out in my mind as over the top! For the area it's average.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good fudge but not my favorite”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The fudge was a little grainy but had a delicious taste! The person who waited on me told me that I could get an extra slice for less than half the price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joycekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best on the street the day we were visiting....”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Murdick's Fudge was the best tasting and value the day my family was in town. I have been going to Mackinaw City for 40 years and have always enjoyed Marshall's Fudge. Not the same anymore....very disappointing. Staff was very friendly at Murdick's. They were young, but very attentive. Sample any fudge you might want to buy.....a bit high priced....however, if you want the fudge...you will pay the price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadtripfun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy Fudge and Wide Selection of Candies”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

By taste comparison Murdick's Fudge is the tastiest and freshest tasting fudge. Love the dark chocolate!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PegLegPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
260 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Too creamy for my tastes.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

So an average rating is because I'm not a fan of this creamier fudge. I like it a little more solid. This review is for Aaron Murdick's fudge only. I don't know about the fudge at the other Murdick clan shops; Celeste, etc..Plus Aaron doesn't make the much coveted pumpkin flavor.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lungfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murdick's Fudge also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Murdick's Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing