We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Court Plaza Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy room.”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

It's a nice Hotel that has everything we need. The front desk was very helpfull on everything we need and want.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aco_clo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    27
    19
    13
See reviews for
49
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I thought the hotel was good. Your basic hotel room. It was clean and comfortable and that is the most important thing I look for. We did go a little off season so we only paid $50. Dont know if I would pay the high prices they charge in the summer but everything gets over priced in Mackinaw during the summer.

It was a close walk to all the shops which was good. Only complaint was the free breakfast. Hardly had anything but dry cereal, english muffins and juice and coffee. It was fine to get the morning started but it could of been better, kinda disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xkitykayxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This place is right in the middle of it all. Within walking distance of the restaurants, bars, ferry, shops, and grocery store. We just parked and walked to everything for our stay. The room was fairly clean other than finding someones half eaten lunch in the nightstand. We weren’t real happy about that. 59 bucks a night seemed like a good price for the area. the beds weren’t great but they worked. Other than the food in the nightstand we were pretty happy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solsglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The room and carpet was filthy with a few dead bugs under the bed cover. We packed up and left wiwthin a few hours but was refused a refund by a very rude desk manager. This room was dirty and unacceptable for most people other than the most desparate traveler looking for a convenient place to stay. The price was very expensive in comparison with much nicer hotels nearby which have more amenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldoc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtplaza, Manager at Court Plaza Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
If you notice the guest is from mackinaw city which is 2 square miles. the review seems to be from a local competitor and i advise you to remove it please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I stayed here with my sister and brother in law in two rooms. We got a rate of $65 a night which was very reasonable I thought! The manager was very nice! The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaraunts. It is also close enough to walk down to the waterfront. The rooms might be a little dated, but I had a double room and my sister had a king room. They both were very spacious, even had a small table and two chairs in them. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast is typical hotel breakfast, I thought. Donuts, eggs, sausage, bagels...not nothing extravagant but something to get you going in the morning. The rooms all are ouside access, which makes for more noise. But then again, most of the hotels I saw in Mackinaw City were the same. There is a nice indoor pool and large hot tub. The only downside was you did have to walk outside to get to it. Also, there are no restrooms in the pool area, so you do have to go back to your room if you need a restroom. If I couldnt stay on the island, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenpStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed here because most of the other places in mackinaw city were booked. The location is near shopping and the highway. Easy to walk to the ferries. That is the only plus. The rest is terrible and i would not recommend you stay here unless you are desperate. First, the manager (Dale) is extremely rude. When I noted a discrepancy between the rate i booked at and what they wanted to charge me he basically told me i was lying. He wouldnt even bother to listen to my story. The rooms were small, and very outdated. My closet door was broken. The walls were paper thin. the air system was either really hot or too cold. It is really criminal that they jack up the prices to over $200 for holiday weekends. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JallyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The staff was amazing!! Through not fault of the hotel, we ran into some problems reaching the hotel on our check in date. Dale went above and beyond to make sure that when we finally arrived everything was all set and waiting for us. The hotel was well maintained and very clean and the location was perfect - within walking distance to everything. Lastly the price was great, very inexpensive for what you get for the money

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveToTravel5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.3 mi away
Parkside Inn -  Bridgeside
Parkside Inn - Bridgeside
#22 of 39 in Mackinaw City
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#16 of 39 in Mackinaw City
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#13 of 39 in Mackinaw City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#14 of 39 in Mackinaw City
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
0.4 mi away
American Boutique Inn - Lakeview
American Boutique Inn - Lakeview
#8 of 39 in Mackinaw City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Plaza Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Plaza Inn & Suites

Property: Court Plaza Inn & Suites
Address: 202 E Central Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9666
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Court Plaza Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Court Plaza Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Plaza Inn And Suites
Court Plaza Hotel Mackinaw City
Courtyard Mackinaw City
Courtyard Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing