We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Court Plaza Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Mackinaw City)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
19
38
28
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
38
28
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmackinac islandexcellent locationwould highly recommend this hotelshort staylarge hot tuba nice place to stayair conditionerstayed for nightsopened the doorsausage pattieswould stay here againferrymoteldockkeyscouch
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 119 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were their with my wife and daughter for one night only, in October.
The room was perfectly clean and quite. Added value were the pool and the spa (even if dirty with sand).
The shortfall is for sure the breakfast, very poor (not even an apple, or a banana!)
The overall review is definitely positive!

Room Tip: stay on the back of the street, much quiter
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoTarabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Alot of average motels/hotels in area, nothing special here. Stayed two nights while visiting the area on a trip around Lake Michigan. It was clean overall and everything worked (tho, the wifi was slow). Enjoyed the indoor pool; free breakfast was okay, but nothing special. Staff was friendly and professional, but didn't have to deal much with them.. The rooms are non-smoking, but that doesn't stop people from smoking outside your door, keep your windows closed. Comfortable room for a comfortable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Note that this isa MOTEL not a HOTEL. The rooms open to the outside. I didn't find any real hotels during my stay in this city - they all seem to be this way. My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are clean, but not very large. The TV was an old one with funky color. The wallpaper was peeling above the shower, but they don't have low flow showerheads, so a lot of steam is generated. The water was nice and hot. The pool was clean, the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was not good for us. They had sausage (we don't eat sausage) donut holes, orange wedges, cereals, toast, and on one day they had boiled eggs but not afterwards even though you could see a huge carton of them in the kitchen. The breakfast attendant slept on one of the tables one morning and didn't bother to clean anything.

The walls are paper thin, so you can hear loud conversations and your neighbors "having fun." Anyone on the walkway made a lot of noise. The air conditioner was okay. The mattresses were very firm, no pillowtops here.

This hotel is located right next to the shopping mall, very convenient. Everything is within walking distance anyway, so this wasn't a big selling point unless you can't walk much. I think next time I'll try a cheaper motel - this one cost a bundle for what we got.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollandHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Court Plaza for three nights and thought it was very nice. Nothing over the top, but comfortable and clean. The desk clerk was very helpful when we requested a fridge and no extra cost. The breakfast wasn't anything to brag about however, very limited in choice. The location was great with walking distance to everything, including the ferry. We'd definately stay there again, but weeknights are a much better deal than Friday or Saturday nights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysunnyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Clean and perfect location right in the heart of downtown .. very friendly and feel good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelarabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews