We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$88
FindHotel$88
Orbitz.com$88
Trip.com$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveler rating
543
247
195
151
326
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
543
247
195
151
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean mackinac island waffles off season lakefront room beautiful view hot breakfast pool and hot tub ferry balcony sunrise queen docks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Just as the title notes. The mattress we had was a very very dense memory foam with no sort of pillow top or pad. We did not sleep very well. Everything else about the hotel was great, and perhaps this type of mattress is preferred for some.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank E4984SWmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Great location. Service was great. Room was clean. Breakfast was just ok. Great place to stay if you are going to the island, ferry service close. We went in the winter so it was not busy, nice and quiet. I will stay here again when going to the island.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ccssdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

We had a very nice water view. The staff was fantastic. They help us by suggesting places to eat and things to do. The best was the maintenance man who let us in on the best local dinning. He was rite on! Very comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

The staff was nice. Our room was clean. We upgraded when we got there to a suite with the lake view. The breakfast bar was good. The pool and hot tub was great. They have some exercise equipment and a stand up tanning booth. Best choice ever!!! We will be staying here again!!! The picture is the view from the balcony from our room.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 351,119,130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

The staff was extremely rude to my husband and I. We used the Mackinaw chamber website and it changed our hotel from the Best Western to this one without our knowledge - it did say it in the fine print. When we asked how it happened they were very rude and stayed that way through our whole time. BYW, the Best Western closed for the season so I know the website didn't have any intent on us staying there.

Room tip: Choose a different hotel in Mackinaw
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews