We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$88
FindHotel$88
Orbitz.com$88
Trip.com$91
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
545
248
195
152
326
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
545
248
195
152
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean mackinac island waffles off season lakefront room beautiful view hot breakfast pool and hot tub ferry balcony sunrise queen docks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017

We had a very nice water view. The staff was fantastic. They help us by suggesting places to eat and things to do. The best was the maintenance man who let us in on the best local dinning. He was rite on! Very comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

The staff was nice. Our room was clean. We upgraded when we got there to a suite with the lake view. The breakfast bar was good. The pool and hot tub was great. They have some exercise equipment and a stand up tanning booth. Best choice ever!!! We will be staying here again!!! The picture is the view from the balcony from our room.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 351,119,130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

The staff was extremely rude to my husband and I. We used the Mackinaw chamber website and it changed our hotel from the Best Western to this one without our knowledge - it did say it in the fine print. When we asked how it happened they were very rude and stayed that way through our whole time. BYW, the Best Western closed for the season so I know the website didn't have any intent on us staying there.

Room tip: Choose a different hotel in Mackinaw
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Check in was a breeze, the room was very nice and included a blue tooth speaker/alarm clock which was great to have. Used the pool and hot tube both were beautiful and clean. Nice amount of channels to choose from as well. Will stay again. FYI most of mackinaw city is closed (February) but still a really nice getaway.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

I think this is very nice place kinda empty being it's out of season but it's very comfortable and clean people here helpful and nice would come back again it's right on lake Huron nice view it has a breakfast every morning and it close to the Mackinaw bridge this place is popping in the summer. Beds are OK to

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Roadrunner1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews