We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$88
FindHotel$88
Orbitz.com$88
Trip.com$91
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
545
248
195
152
326
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
545
248
195
152
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean mackinac island waffles off season lakefront room beautiful view hot breakfast pool and hot tub ferry balcony sunrise queen docks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Stayed for three nights while in the area. Nice motel with great beach on Lake Huron.
Location is very handy- easy walking distance to main shopping and dining areas and next to Star line ferry to Mackinaw Island.

Room tip: Lake side rooms have a great view of Lake Huron
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waynevern2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Two adults and two children stayed one night. Room was nice and right on the beach (but no access to beach due to balcony railing) but could not use patio due to spiders. Lots of spiders and cobwebs. Room was clean and view was nice. Would stay again IF the prices were a bit lower. We paid $159/night.

One of the nice things though was the use of local water parks included in the stay as well as the discount tickets on the Island ferry. Our room was literally right outside the dock so after seeing it come and go all day and night we enjoyed our trip on it!

Room tip: Ask for lake view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amc020881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This Hotel was located next to the Star Ferry Service to Mackinac Island. Great location and also close to restaurants and shops within walking distance. Rooms were clean and breakfast was included. Front desk people very helpful. The only downside to our room was the shower curtain as it was too short and hung outside of tub. Thus getting the floor wet when shower was in use.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelersfr0m0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The only good thing i can say about this hotel to be fair is, the room its self was huge, lots of space and the bathroom was huge!
The rest is ALL down hill!
Absolutely no where to hang towels, clothes , nothing! Why in the wotld would you design a room like this?!!?? The "closet" is part of the small entertainment cneter the tv was on , the refrigerator was inside of the same cabinet, a real pain in the butt.
The beach area was literally right outside the back door. The beach chairs are TERRIBLE! I mean,, really Hamilton Inn!! Shame on you, take some pride in what could be even more enjoyable and buy some new loungers for the beach
And let me just mention the people on the Lakeview side that would throw stuff off the balconies to feed the stupid seagulls, absolutely NO respect for the people on the beach and one kid even thru a rock from one of the second floor balconies, just missing my 6 year old......
And the 25 foot buffet.... Eewww , unless u want waffles everyday, skip it, because that is all that was even bearable to eat
Parking--- absolutely terrible at night, there was no where to park.
We totally skipped the in door pool, very small and cramped, Not at all what you see on their web page
We still do not know how it ranked number 1 on trip advisor
We will never stay there again , expensive, over crowded and rude people
Our next stay will be at the mom and pop places further down Huron around the corner
This hotel was a JOKE!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Citypeople4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

My experience has simply been terrible. Please note that the reservation you make online, and the confirmation email you receive mean absolutely nothing. They changed my room type from Lakeview to courtyard and I had to simply take it. When I asked for an alternative upgrade, the front desk manager simply told me to G.T.H! Can you imagine? I am still wondering if I should actually sue them.
Besides that, the remote control did not work and we asked several times to replace/repair it till we gave up. Also, WIFI never worked!

Room tip: go to the Best Western instead!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hossam_metwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews