We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Did not get what we requested” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
NORTH BRANCH
1 review
“Did not get what we requested”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Made reservations on line, requested to have a balcony room. When we arrived, the room we were given was not ever scheduled to have been rented out. The balcony room was given to someone else. Extremely noisy at night, could not sleep. Reserved the room for 2 nights but left in the early afternoon of second day, could not imagine having to stay another night, even knowing we would be charged for the second night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Johnna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    70
    71
    37
    20
See reviews for
105
82
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nothing to see here - just a basic room to wait out a night until you are leaving to the island. The room was unimpressive and VERY basic. Common ways are outside and acceptable. Room was acceptably clean (not perfect). If you are booking for breakfast expect a waffle and some oj thats about what you have.

Not the best hotel I have stayed at in Mackinaw City but it gets the job done at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed here on a trip to Canada. all the other hotels in the city were full or we were going to stay at the holiday inn across the highway. The room was very clean and tidy but the door wouldn"t close all the way and the mirror was rusty. Also the bathroom was tiny and very hot for a shower with the door closed. The pool was great for the kids, warm clean and relaxing. The breakfast was small and the eggs wern't good but they had biscuits and donuts which were ok. overall it was a good stay and I would reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor-----feel more safer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MILES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

No bridgeview at all. Dirt on the controls for the air conditioner. Bathroom was so small, I could barely turn around. Tub surround moved with the faucets when you turned them on and off. Small room for the price. The scrambled eggs were rubbery, probably frozen. I was totally impressed with the town of Mackinaw City, but this hotel was a disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mackinaw City hotels

Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The price was good and the room was clean. Breakfast was all right - cereals, breads and scrambled "eggs" with sausage rounds. The location was very convenient - close to the ferries and the shopping area. If you're looking for luxury you won't find it here but it's a good, basic hotel. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: You can get a lakeview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed in a 2 double bed room. Room was small but there was room for a cot. Nice staff. Conveniently located to downtown Mackinaw City. Free breakfast was decent - mostly cereals and breads with the option of scrambled eggs (most likely from a mix, didn't taste like real eggs) Kids enjoyed the pool/hot tub. Cons: WiFi was down for all but a couple hours the first night we arrived. Front desk told us it would be fixed "soon." It was out for 24 hrs and still out when we finally checked out. My husband had hoped to get some work done and was unable to work in our room without internet. Bathroom is TINY. Old TV with very poor picture quality. There was only a sheer curtain covering the majority of the window with no option to close the heavier drapes! We had to rig our own curtain to keep out morning light and prevent people from peering in as they walked by. Very odd to say the least! Overall we had an OK experience, but we would still look at other options first when traveling in this area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with curtains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed one night before going to the island. Got in late and left first thing in morning. Parking was congested, and beds were not very comfortable. Hotel is clean and was cooled for our arrival. Breakfast was also good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
1.1 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#14 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#15 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge

Property: Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge
Address: 206 S Nicolet St, From I-75 N take exit 339, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mackinaw City
Days Inn Hotel Bridgeview
Mackinaw City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing