We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable, the room was spotless, and the staff was friendly. We only stayed one night, as we were passing through town, but it will be the first place I consider for my next visit to Mackinaw City. Good rate, too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Smdaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the comfortable beds. We get a lot of positive comments about our beds at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    422
    95
    27
    8
See reviews for
481
440
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel itself is good, very clean, comfortable beds and decent breakfast (mostly carbs). Easy walk to town. The staff are some of the most friendly and accommodating I've encountered. Only issue which may affect some, are the tour buses. We had 3 buses on one of our evenings there but the staff managed it very well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GBBB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
The " most friendly and accommodating I've encountered" is exactly what I want to hear about my staff, thank you. You will find a lot of buses in Mackinaw City and we do our best not to have them interfere with our other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okmulgee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was so pleased to stay at this hotel for 5 days/4 nts recently. The staff could not have been more accommodating; breakfasts were great and also had nice coffee in our room every morning. Our room was spotless and beds were very comfortable. I loved the layout of the room. I never looked in any of the public areas that I did not see staff people. Baymont Inn even had washers/dryers so I could do a load of laundry before departing. Very nice and we will return -- and will look for Baymont Inns on other travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donamite528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
It is tough to have to do laundry while on vacation but I am glad we had the facility to allow you to do that. I am sure you found time to enjoy the surrounding area. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our stay at the Baymont was wonderful! Rooms very clean, bright and spacious! Beds were so comfortable!
Great location, close to the new Starbucks!!!
Pool and hot tub were great. Very clean pools and area around it.
All personnel were very friendly and helpful!
Great stay, yes!!!

Room Tip: Like rooms off first floor. Seemed like many dogs in the first floor rooms. Very nice breakfast roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamYRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the Baymont Inn & Suites rooms bright, spacious, very clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in a "generic" room, and it was fine for a middle-of the road type of place. It was clean enough, reasonably priced, even had a jacuzzi in my room which was a surprise. Decor is very...safe, reminded me of my grandparents. I don't have any negative recollections actually, so I think you'll do just fine staying there. There was nothing spectacular, but nothing terrible either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoxgdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here with my wife back in May. Had no problems at all with our one-night stay. Complimentary breakfast was good. Room was extremely clean. Beds were very comfortable.
Great value and great proximity to the ferries that go to the Island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 925Matt718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Your time to comment is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#16 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#23 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#17 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing