We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally found a GOOD Hotel In Mackinaw City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Finally found a GOOD Hotel In Mackinaw City”
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We have gone to The Grand Hotel on Mackinaw Island for about 8 years and always have trouble with the hotels in Mackinaw City. They just aren't real clean . We FINALLY found the Baymont Inn.....It is a very nice place. Rooms are CLEAN and well appointed. Breakfast is your normal...rolls, waffles etc. It fills you up. Right off of the intersate and a gas station right there. You can walk to Mackinaw Crossing. They will even let you leave your car there when you go over to the island. They have a shuttle to the ferry. We always park at the ferry since we take our bikes and when you get back we are right there to load the bikes and leave. We ate at The Admiral's Table near the ferry lines. Good home cooked food. Most restaurants are also bad in Mackinaw City. The buffets are terrible. So stay at the Baymont and enjoy Mackinaw Island as much as we do. We love staying at the Grand Hotel which became very popular from the movie "Somewhere In Time" You might even get to met Jane Seymore there like we did. Happy Traveling.

  • Liked — CLEAN...all non smoking Best in Town
  • Disliked — They allow pets...They say Contained to 1st floor,but there was one on 3rd floor????????
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheArtTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    420
    94
    27
    8
See reviews for
480
439
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2008

We, a group of 9, have stayed there for 2 nights in Memorial Day Weekend. And we give this inn 5 star for its affordable pricing, cleanness of the room and comfy of the bed. $80 for a 2 Queen bedroom with breakfast. On top o that the service is pretty warm and good. Good for a family or group trip. Ps: pets are allowed. However, no noise had bothered us as no-pet customers stay on 3rd floor.

  • Liked — Service and reasonable breakfast
  • Disliked — views
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2008

This is a newer hotel that is only open seasonally. It is extremelly clean and because it's not right on the strip it offers a much better value in the room rate. The rooms are clean, nice beds and bathrooms. The pool here is rarely crowded. Very nice cold breakfast. The property is only about two blocks off the main streets and right across the rear parking lot of the Mackinaw Crossings shopping area. Easy walking distance to all those treats we know we shouldn't eat but always do when in Mackinaw. Rybas Fudge and Scalawags Fish and chips are favorites. How this hotel ranks lower than #1 based on reviews is beyond me. Incredible property at a great price. We have stayed here many times.

  • Liked — Value, location, huge parking lot
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Docsknotinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

Super satisfied with this hotel. Extremely CLEAN! I can't stress how clean it is. We stayed in a Kind Jacuzzi room and the bed was very comfortable (on the soft side) and the jacuzzi was nice. Again, clean, clean, clean! Very spacious room and the bathroom was also nice! Carpeting was newer. We stayed 2 nights and were provided with clean towels the 2nd day and they even vacuumed our room. The breakfast was a basic continental with waffles but it what they had was very nice. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. The location is right behind all of the shopping so really, just walking through the parking lot is all you have to do! I recommend this hotel to everyone! I will use this hotel in the future, no doubt!

  • Liked — The cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — I couln't find anything about it that I didn't like!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank boogsy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#13 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#23 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#17 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing