We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay and at a very good rate.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie Ont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay and at a very good rate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont and had a fantastic time.
Pool was excellent, hot tube fantastic room great.
I am only 5'5' so unlike Kstark12's husband the bed was great for me.
Yes breakfast area can get extremely crowded, I went down when they first opened and again later with my 2 grandsons the food yes was nothing special (but I went down twice, so I guess it was good for me).
As Arnie says I'LL BE BACK.

Room Tip: The turn in to the hotel can be intense but worth the wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return visit. But remember we are seasonal and will not reopen until May 3rd, 2013. Have a great winter, Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    347
    77
    19
    2
See reviews for
408
365
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in late September, 2012 - location allowed easy access [walking] to Sheplers, downtown restaurants/stores and bike trails!!

Rooms were clean but the bed was quite uncomfortable, especially for my husband who is 6'3". The breakfast area was extremely crowded both mornings and the offered food was nothing special - we went out both days!

All in all a good place to sleep with easy access to downtown Mackinaw City - especially enjoyed the bike trails which are next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kstark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Nice to hear that you found our location easy access to the attractions. The bike trail is one of our treasures that most don't know about. We need to do a better job of promoting the trail. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDOVER
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were on a road trip toward the east coast. We choose to travel through upper Michigan since neither of us had been on that route. We reserved this room through the Wyndham Vacation Resorts connection. We were happy with the accommodations. We arrived late in the evening and departed fairly early in the morning. The rain had stopped and the fog lifted so that we were able to view the bridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank CMBAndover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for your review, sorry you were not able to spend more time when the sun was out. The trip through the Upper Penninsula is truly a beautiful drive. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were only there for an overnight stay. Everything was clean and the staff friendly and attentive. We have stayed here before and the service has been consistent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank BJJ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for being a repeat guest! I appreciate your comments and if there is ever anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable please let me know. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
198 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful place. Inexpensive, comfortable and clean. The staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast was included. We travelled with our 6 month old puppy. We had a good rest. Staff went out of their way to assist us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ester94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Nice to hear that my staff went out of their way to be of help during your stay. We don't consider it out of our way it is the way we do business. Thanks for your review, Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE ORION
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel was clean & was a great value for the money! It was not far from downtown. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was fine-yogurt, waffles, fruit, bagels, muffins were offered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLEE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Nice to hear you found the hotel a great value. Our goal is to offer value, quality, and GREAT service. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILFORD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

as always, clean, quiet, friendly, convienent, comfortable. a place to look forward to stopping after a days drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JEAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Sounds like you are one of our many regulars, hope we always exceed your expectations. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#12 of 41 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#14 of 41 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#30 of 41 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing