We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
LIVONIA
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was an excellent hotel. Given the relatively low price, the services, cleanliness, and all around accommodations were fantastic! And the complimentary breakfast could not be topped! Waffles!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and thanks for being our guest. Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    455
    116
    31
    10
See reviews for
534
477
37
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am pretty fussy when it comes to staying in hotels, don't like odor, unclean room- This hotel was wonderful... Super Clean - carpets are clean - room was great and staff was so accomodating... The breakfast buffy was great too! On top of it all the location was excellent. Thank you for taking care of this hotel... I give it a 4+ star rating in my book - watch for our reservations next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for the glowing review. I will share with my staff at our year end celebration tonight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo, on
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stopped here with a friend after a 15hr drive. I was so ready to sleep and was very satisfied with the bed and bedding. the continental breakfast was your basic hotel breakfast and served its purpose. if i were to say one thing about the property is that they should have a rear access entrance (that doesnt require a key).

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alylog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Glad you enjoyed a good night's sleep after a long drive! Many find the beds to be very comfortable. We hope to improve on the bedding with just installed quilted fitted mattress pads. Thanks for staying with us, Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent two nights at this Baymont last Wed & Thurs (10-11 Oct 2012) The weather was terrible but the hotel was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was typical but nothing to rave about. Staff were nice. There is no restaurant within the hotel. Restaurants are few in Mackinaw City. A few blocks from the beach so if you want beach front, you'll have to go to another hotel. Next to I-75 but could not hear any traffic. Our first stay at this hotel but would stay again. Best we have had in Mackinaw City.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly instead of using one of the travel sites. Tey will match the price and at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dash126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
The weather has been GREAT all season long until a couple of weeks age and it turned ugly. Sorry you had to experience that on your visit. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel but lets hope for better weather next time. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#19 of 39 in Mackinaw City
627 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
899 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.2 mi away
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel
#1 of 39 in Mackinaw City
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing