We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in Mackinaw City. It was a nice hotel, conveniently located, and clean. It is not located on the water, but it is away from the hustle and bustle of the shoreline. The bed was WONDERFUL. We wished we could have taken the bed home with us. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridge_Girl_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay especially the bed. We do have a program that would allow you to order the same bed for your home. If you are interested just let us know. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    411
    94
    27
    8
See reviews for
476
432
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on a recent 'Leaf Peeping" tour of northern Michigan. This hotel is clean and comfortable, (the bed was the most comfortable I slept on the whole trip.), the staff is very friendly and responsive, and the complimentary breakfast was well stocked and offered many different items.

The hotel is also in walking distance to most restaurants and other activities, including the ferry docks. Once we had arrived at the hotel, we left our car parked for our entire stay.

I would also add that one of the reasons I chose this property, was because of the responses to customer comments / concerns here on Trip Advisor. The owner / manager of the hotel takes the time to read peoples comments, and makes an effort to respond to them. ( Other properties in the area don't even seem to make the effort.)

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a a trip to Mackinaw.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTINGTON WOODS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Two room suite with our wonderful siberian husky, a family weekend made perfect by your Hotel. We always enjoy staying, the rooms are clean and smell fresh, the staff is friendly and helpful, and your pet policy is much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank LuLusCabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNION
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were very pleased with the accommodations at the Mackinaw City Baymont Inn. The breakfast choices were more than ample and we enjoyed the hot tub. The facility was not on the bay but was very close to the attractions and bridge to Mackinac Island

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank KATHLEEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and hot tub and hope to see you on your next trip to Mackinaw. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWTOWN SQUARE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was an overnight stay en route to Mackinac Island. We arrived late in the evening but were greeted so nicely by the attendant at the front desk who also provided extra towels and tooth brushes. The room was clean and provided the much needed rest after a long drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank LORAINE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are always you happy to provide extra towels and many of the items that are forgotten when packing. Happy we had what you needed and thanks for staying with us. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAULDING
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A clean and comfortable hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a suite, very clean and accommodating with wonderful soft water and comfortable King bed. We enjoyed the breakfast area with good food and friendly staff. We also enjoyed the location of the hotel which was close to area restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank NORMAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I will pass along to our housekeeping staff your comments. They take pride in their work and enjoy the guest comments. Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the continental breakfast great even with 3 busloads of tourists trying to eat at one time. We also appreciate being able to stay in a nice place with our dog. Thanks for being pet friendly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyeric_11, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay. This time of the year we do have a lot of buses and we try to deal with them without our other guests being affected. Sounds like it worked! Dan Trotochaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#14 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#28 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#16 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Address: 109 S. Nicolet Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mackinaw City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mackinaw City Hotel Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing