We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time on the Ugly Anne” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ugly Anne Boat Cruises

Ugly Anne Boat Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.00*
and up
Mackinaw City Sunset Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Ugly Anne will start cruises for the 2016 season on May 27th and will have a daily 5pm history cruise and sunset cruise both going under the the magnificent Mackinac Bridge and departing from Mackinaw City through October 9th. We do not have public cruises on Tuesdays. Tours from Mackinac Island will be scheduled by charter only.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time on the Ugly Anne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

It was a very enjoyable adventure on the Sunset Cruise. Tom was a very friendly and informative guide, and Captain Chris gave us some spectacular photo-ops. We enjoyed the adult beverages and the beautiful sunset!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cheftraub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    8
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent tour and sunset cruise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The ugly anne is a lobster boat from main turned into a tour boat. The people who run the ugly anne are both friendly and accomadating. They shared information on the mac bridge and you actually go under the bridge and get to watch the sun set directly under the bridge. AWESOME. This was one of the highlights of our trip. A must do when you are in mac city.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rick2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view of the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I took the 1 hour tour on the island. We were the only couple on the tour! We loved the view of the island! You get a different perspective of the beauty of the island from the water. The crew members were so friendly and full of information! Definitely worth the money! Michigan is lucky to have such a beautiful place to visit, and Ugly Anne's is a great way to view it's beauty!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't skip this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

The lady at the desk was very friendly. Boat crew was very accommodating. Don't miss this one!

Helpful?
2 Thank Real-bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ugly Anne Sunset Tour of Mackinaw Bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Sunset Cruise on the Ugly Anne is a not-to-miss activity! My husband and I went on Wednesday night, June 13, 2012 and had a great time! The staff and crew are super friendly! The ride was smooth and the views were spectacular! An opportunity to see the underside of the bridge as traffic goes over is something you don’t get to see every day.

Drinks are available on-board, as well as merchandise. Music is played in the background for much of the trip. But the crew also relays information about the boat and the area which is very interesting.

The bridge/water at sunset is spectacular! Well worth the price!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank plfry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ugly Anne Boat Cruises also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Ugly Anne Boat Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing