We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shepler's Mackinac Island Ferry
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mackinaw City
from $24.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $24.00
More Info
Reviews (2,449)
Filter reviews
2,449 results
Traveler rating
1,918
392
72
30
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
392
72
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mackinac island overflow lot great service grand hotel great ride mighty mac shuttle service free shuttle carriage ride return trip friendly staff top deck your luggage smooth ride overnight parking on line valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
2,155 - 2,160 of 2,449 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Mackinaw City has the best firework display in northern Michigan. For the past three summers I have been aboard a Sheplers ferry boat to view the fireworks from the water. It is spectacular. There are no obstructions to the view. It's just beautiful. Everyone should try it at least one year in their lifetime.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Gingerop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We bought our tickets on the Shepler's website. The workers at Shepler's it so easy to redeem our tickets, as soon as they saw us walking up they ushered us over got our tickets, gave our daughter stickers and showed us where to wait for the ferry. Boarding and unloading the ferry was easy. The ride was smooth and quick! Everyone working at Shepler's' was friendly and helpful! So happy we chose the Shepler ferry!
Tip* if you plan to ride on top level with wind your hair - it's fun but bring a brush!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank TCD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very enjoyable transportation from the main land to the Island. Kind of pricey, but all the ferrys are about the same price. You can ride in an enclosed cabin or on top of cabin. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank foemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've been meaning to write this review for almost a year now because their service was so memorable. These people know their business well. From the minute we drove onto the grounds we had someone wave us into the parking area and they took it from there, from transporting our luggage, parking our car and showing us to coffee :)! Oh, and the ferry ride over and back was enjoyable too! Very friendly, helpful and professional. Highly recommend and we will definitely use this service again. Thanks!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank WOXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We took the ferry for the first time and it was great. The ferry was fast loading and unloading. We didn't wait more than 15 minutes ever to load. It drops you in the middle of all the mackinac island action. They take AAA so that can save a few bucks. Overall it was a good experience.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank cmurray942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews