We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lots of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Pine Lumberjack Show

Jack Pine Lumberjack Show
Book In Advance
$15*
and up
Lumberjack Show Tickets
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience World Champion Lumberjacks in a fast paced action packed lumberjack competition, a Mackinaw City MUST SEE! Shows at Jack Pine Lumberjack Shows are approximately an hour long, delivered in a competition format, in which the audience is divided up into two rival logging camps, each camp cheering for their lumberjack. It demostrates the turn of the century skills of the lumberjack including chopping, sawing, axe throwing, cross-cut sawing, speed climbing and logrolling. In addition to the competition, there is also a chain saw carving demonstration. The show educates the audience in the rich history of Michigan's logging past. It is fast paced, up-beat and keeps the audience involved. A fun show for the entire family, children under the age of 5 are free!
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have 4 young boys and they all thought it was great! Interesting to hear the origins of all the lumberjack events. The competition was fun and we had a great time with the audience participation!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    38
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

we went to see this a couple of years ago and it was raining so they gents could not do all the tricks but it was still alot of fun

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank charmelash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family, including my 12 and 13 "year old boys, really enjoyed this show. Good, clean family fun. Cheesy jokes, but cute and very entertaining. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the show. For a large group with a variety if ages, it fit the bill. It was a unique experience and would recommend for anyone looking for something a little different. Yes, there were some really corny jokes, but overall very entertaining!!

Helpful?
Thank TurkishDelight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the show. There are coupons available to save $1 off an adult admission. Just check online or in the area attractions booklets. It was a fun to hear the corny jokes and neat to see the lumberjack competitions. I would recommend this for all ages. Great family outing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank perkyrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Pine Lumberjack Show also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Jack Pine Lumberjack Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing