We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this show”

Jack Pine Lumberjack Show
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Lumberjack Show Tickets
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience World Champion Lumberjacks in a fast paced action packed lumberjack competition, a Mackinaw City MUST SEE! Shows at Jack Pine Lumberjack Shows are approximately an hour long, delivered in a competition format, in which the audience is divided up into two rival logging camps, each camp cheering for their lumberjack. It demostrates the turn of the century skills of the lumberjack including chopping, sawing, axe throwing, cross-cut sawing, speed climbing and logrolling. In addition to the competition, there is also a chain saw carving demonstration. The show educates the audience in the rich history of Michigan's logging past. It is fast paced, up-beat and keeps the audience involved. A fun show for the entire family, children under the age of 5 are free!
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't miss this show”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Took our 10 year old and he had a blast. It is something you won't get the opportunity to see on most vacations. Very interesting!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaiserbtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    42
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic to the area”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

These guys are athletes and comedians. Took our family then took our Cubscouts to the show. We had a great time and the show is perfect for vacationing "Up North". Come as you are and let loose!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gotta see it!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a great time, very entertaining & informative! Great for all ages, glad we found the brochure at our hotel, The Clarion. Would recommend not passing this show up!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank zelda333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“DO MOT MISS WHILE IN MACKINAC AREA!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect, and a very unique, attraction for families with younger kids. The show was terrific - the contest was fun as well as funny as the lumberjacks competed for their portion of the crowd. Dan, our MC, was very informative and engage the audience of all ages. Show is only 60-90 minutes long (ours went into overtime) and is a good length for youngsters' attention spans so late in the day. Afterward they let you come and meet the jacks and take home scraps from the sawing competitions. We're so glad we went to see this, even after a long day of driving and sightseeing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kcarollo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun Time”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great entertainment! Perfect for all ages and they even get the audience involved! Little disappointed the concession stand was pricey.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Pine Lumberjack Show also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Jack Pine Lumberjack Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing