We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop before the Grand....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 724 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite, the room was very dirty, when i turned on the jacuzzi jets foul smelling gunk came out of them like there was something moldy inside them. When make coffee and went to use the cups in the room i pulled them apart and they were stuck together by a brown liquid substance. I was not happy at all and I will never be back to a days inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Morgan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bootlegbob
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I booked here for something different, I should got it! Room smelled horrible, hairs in the hot tub, things like looked dirty, and the housekeepers couldn't even leave a new envelope! nope the one that was in there was wrinkled and old. I called the front desk to be placed another room, had to go on the other end of the hotel. opened the door switched on the light...and nothing!! none of the lights worked. I had enough and went back to the front desk and demanded a refund, she said she couldn't do that and asked if I wanted to try another room...uhmm no I just got done working 9 hours on the island, I was tired and ticked off. she ended up calling the hotel next door and they got me in.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinewifey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Promotional materials need updating... rooms need updating... breakfast area needs updating. Advertised photos of the hotel show a large, sandy beach between the hotel and the lake. It turns out this isn't a sandy beach but more of a gravel parking lot. The beach next door was fine, but the hotel should be promoting itself 'as is.' The 'complimentary' water park wristbands cost $20 per person, which I couldn't opt out of even though they weren't going to be used. The rooms just need some general sprucing - such as new carpets, bedding, bathroom, curtains.

On the plus side, the location is great... but there are many hotels in the same area that I would choose from if I were to do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AABA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.2 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 40 in Mackinaw City
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#13 of 40 in Mackinaw City
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview

Address: 825 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: $67 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the ferry activities in the nearby harbor from your balcony. Enjoy the breezes off the lake and the beautiful sunrises over Lake Huron. Our new indoor pool and spa offers you opportunities to relax. Our Lakeside Restaurant features an in season Breakfast Buffet and Prime Rib, Authentic Mexican Cuisine, Fresh Whitefish Entrees and Hot Grinder Sandwiches along with your favorite cocktails. See You this Summer! April thru November ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Mackinaw City - Lakeview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mackinaw City-Lakeview Hotel Mackinaw City
Days Inn Lakeview
Mackinaw City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing