We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.”

Mackinaw Bakery & Coffeehouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
Description: bakery, gift shop, coffee
Restaurant details
Description: bakery, gift shop, coffee
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“.”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

They have excellent bakery items especially the doughnuts, just yummy......................................................................

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    37
    12
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love their baked goods and their wonderful tea selection. My favorite is their peanut butter long johns.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joylynn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankenmuth, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just the way a bakery SHOULD BE!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is hard to find a good old fashioned bakery anymore. Mackinaw City is fortunate to have one such bakery downtown! The prices are perfect and the donuts are AMAZING! Now in todays world grocery stores INSIST on frozen warm in the oven donuts which SUCK but when in Mackinaw stop and have one of the best donuts but make sure you have an empty stomach because they are HUGE!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mackinaw Bakery is great!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We used this bakery for three days to get coffee, bagels and donuts. They were very accommodating and the goodies were delicious. They rented us three thermal coffee pumpers and filled them each day with fresh coffee. Great choice for any group!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“simple but good”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we stopped here on our way home for a quick pastry. The donuts were delicious and my bagel was very good. We got the hot apple cider and that was perfect with our pastries. Very decent price too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tt200122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mackinaw Bakery & Coffeehouse also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Mackinaw Bakery & Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing