We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri Motel
Nearby Hotels
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Mackinaw City(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$219
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vindel Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$125
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$178
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
4
14
8
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
14
8
7
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I rode our cycles to Michigan and stayed here. The rooms were older but still clean and the price was great. We did not swim so outdoor pool was no big deal to us. The staff was great not a big breakfast but was good every day. We stay at places to sleep,shower, and watch some tv. We were able to do this with no problems. It is far enough away from the town to be quiet but close enough if you needed to run to town it was just a few minutes. We felt safe and did not worry about anybody messing with our cycles. We do plan on going back again and WILL be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are not the type of person that needs all the extras this is the place for you. If you need all the extras stay somewhere else and spend twice as much on the rooms and have less to spend on your fun.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed one night at the Capri. Gentleman manager(not the young lady mentioned in other review) was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here due to price before going to Mackinac Island. Room was old, and bathroom floor was sticky. Wi-Fi only worked in the office and pool was clean,but very cold. As with many other places in Mack City the Capri is tired, but the prices charged at the newer waterfront hotels are a crime.

It was OK for one night. Did not use the shower, but the door did CLOSE. THERE are other places nearby, but THEIR prices are much higher.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orr44sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

very clean room . Freindly manager. price was very good for being near a resort town. it is also near a bike trail to go to town. I plane on using that next trip with my wifes mobility scooter and I will walk it. There is three steps to get into the room, but my wife was able to handle them okay with her walker. They do have a continental breakfast for bagels, ceareal and juice. I went to fast food half mile down the road. Basic over nighter, no frills!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a 28 or 29 room no frills seasonal motel. The on-site manager is the only employee and I believe he would go out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

If you're looking for spacious rooms, modern furniture, alarm clocks, or flat screen TVs, then you should check out one of the more expensive hotels in the area. But for less than $60 a night you get a clean room, a shower with a lot of water pressure, and great place to lay your head.

I will stay at the motel again, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is sick , their is splotches all over the carpet the air conditioner doesnt work and it has a horrible musky smell and the beds are like rocks and the bathroom door didnt even clothes , the only good thing is the shower the shower is really high pressure and it gets warm fast , but if you have another choice go their not here this place is not worth the money !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adort113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews