We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
Review of Key Hole Bar

Key Hole Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great place in downtown to get away from the cutesy tourist stuff. Service was fast and flawless and my food was great, especially considering the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    249
    68
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Verbank
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lunch in a unique atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and we were pleasantly surprised. Very plain store front, inside the bar was decorated with lots of key chains. The menu gave good choices. Wait staff was very friendly and the food was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“it was ok for what it was”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

it was ok.. average bar food, but the beer was cold.. How this got #1, I have no idea..try somewhere else

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dt3348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“June 2013 second visit”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We made sure we had a second trip back to the Keyhole bar during our stay in Mackinaw City. The small place is easy to over look but its right down from the Dixie Saloon. Stay away from Dixie and head to Keyhole. The Onion Rings are amazing! The beer is ice cold and both nights we went they had some happy hour prices. This time I had the chicken club with swiss cheese and bacon. This is a huge sandwich! My husband had a Wilbur burger with fries and he said it was really good too. There is plenty of seating for families or couples.Prices are reasonable and service is quick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VoelkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great HOT food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very cold beer and great onion rings. It is a small place but interesting décor and the bartender was quick with service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VoelkM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key Hole Bar also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Key Hole Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing