We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in room 111. Rooms are big and clean. Patio is private and faces the lake. I would stay here agin and recommend the place. Staff is very friendly. Shuttle will take you to and from the boat dock for the Macinac Island ferry.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mooreman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    152
    71
    30
    32
See reviews for
243
170
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

we recommend this hotel. stayed in a king lake view suite and the view was amazing! we could see the bridge from our balcony. you also can watch the fares dock and leave. was also able to see the island. very clean and everyone is so nice. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife and I along with our 3 yr old granddaughter stayed 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. The room was clean and the queen and King beds were separated by a wall and bathroom(no door). Breakfast was not much to say good things about except the powdered donuts that our granddaughter loved. The beach out back should be described as a wetland with geese and seagulls galore. Good for swimming, not so much. The personnel were friendly and helpful. For the price this suite type room is a good value but don't count on the amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WmECamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a conference last year. Went to my room unpacked and went for walk. Came back later that afternoon and laid on my bed. There was a strange smell coming from my bed. I pulled the cover back and there was urine on the sheets. I told the front desk about the situation and they thought nothing of it, like it wasn't a big deal. Wasn't given another room just that they would be up later to change the sheets. I never slept under the sheets the rest of my time there, I used the other bed and slept on top. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel's location is the best if you want a beautiful lake view on Mackinaw city beach. The other hotels are very close to the three ferrys going all day and night to Mackinac Island, so this hotel is away from all that but you can still still all the activity down the beach of the ferrys and boats and the bridge lit up at night.. Beach front suite that means it. The room is larger than most basic hotel rooms having two seperate sleeping areas and a nice big bathroom and a nice counter for coffee and small additional sink and mini frig and microwave.Two tvs located in each sleeping area. It's within walking distance to everything , shops, bars, restaurants and all ferrys going over to Mackinac Island. The room was clean , pillows too huge for me, but that's a personal thing.The night staff was accommodating and welcoming. The desk person in the morning could use some customer service tips as in at least a smile. Breakfast was hot and had a good selection. Overall a great place to stay in Mackinaw city beach.

Room Tip: rooms 2nd floor and up have more privacy on the balcony than the ground floor balcony right on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sewing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were traveling with a wheelchair bound person and a toddler. At 1 am the fire alarms went off and the elevator was shut down for 30-45mins. Trapping us on the second floor. After the alarm was turned off we called the front desk to ask questions about what had happened and if we could get a discount on the room. The Manager Phil then came to our suit and told us we had to leave the hotel and accused us of pulling the alarm. So at 2am he escorted a wheelchair bound women and a 2 year old along with family out of the hotel. He was still going to charge us for the room. We were able to transfer to another hotel and we were not charged for the first room. They had a great view of the bridge but I would suggest finding somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view, or a view of he bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hayley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Room was very spacious. Nice view of lake. Pool was very nice although hot tub was small. Breakfast was very good although was the same every morning. Would return and thought the hotel was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwtimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#14 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#16 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#28 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#12 of 39 in Mackinaw City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites

Property: Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Address: 929 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9500
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mackinaw Beach And Bay - Inn And Suites
Mackinaw Beach And Bay Hotel Mackinaw City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing