We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!! Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Mason, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!! Great Value!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect for the price. Upon arrival we were able to check in early and upgrade to a waterfront Jacuzzi room for a small additional fee. The staff was great!! We were very happy with the room. It was a good size, very clean, and had a nice bathroom. The waterpark was awesome, our 3 year old had a wonderful time. The breakfast was better than the one we had on the island the morning before that cost us $17, Bridge Vista's was free. We are planning on comming back and staying again this fall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAmy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    82
    52
    58
    80
See reviews for
225
48
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Disappointing room. Paid extra for room with private balcony on water and room only had a window looking at water. Coffee maker in bathroom. While at the waterpark with my children, 25 teenagers came in and started attacking one another in lazy river while my little ones were in it, lifeguard did absolutely nothing. My six year old went down kiddy yellow colored waterslide and there isn't enough clearance at the bottom of slide to the side of the cement pool... He hit his face on the cement, lips and teeth bleeding everywhere! We headed to get a towel and there were none, walked all the way to the front desk to ask for help. Man behind counter just starred at us. I asked for some ice and told him what happened and he said nothing. I had to ask for ice again and asked for the manager. He said he was the manager. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninaninabobina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mackinaw City hotels

Meservey, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We booked the trip through hotwire and received an exceptional value for the price. The check in staff were kind and helpful. The free breakfast was delicious and was mostly well stocked. The woman working the breakfast area worked hard enough for 2 people! It had a beautiful view of the bridge and surrounding docks. The kids loved the waterpark, but were unable to go more than once due to the hours. As parents we felt obligated to watch the children due to there only being 1 "life guard". It was hard to determine if he even worked at the hotel as he was dressed in casual clothing. It was a short distance (approximately 2-3 blocks) from our ferry to Mackinac Island. Overall a wonderful experience, and I would love to go back for our next trip to Mackinaw City.

Room Tip: Courtside rooms are quiet, and close to the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We traveled to the area for a visit to the Island. We stayed at the Bridge Vista for two nights--I selected it because of the water park and the price. We (grandparents--traveled with daughter, son-in-law and 2 punkins--9 and 3 years old and had 2 rooms).

Posiitives: The rooms, cleanliness and service were just fine. The staff very friendly; the rooms were clean. The breakfast was above average--cereal, muffins, fruit, etc., but also eggs, sausage, and sausage gravy.

Negatives: no dry pool towels the first night (I guess they use an outside source who dropped the ball!) and the water park water could be warmer. All in all--a good value for the price. BTW--we travel a lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

GF & I stayed friday 8/3 - tuesday 8/7.
Positives:
Room seemed decent. Had king bed on 2nd floor with lakeside view which was good. Housekeeping cleaned room well. Breakfast was decent on 3rd floor. Pool/indoor water park was above average.
Negatives:
WiFi was TERRIBLE!!!!! Noticed this as a problem on 1st day. Called to front desk and they said was slow due to high volume. WHAT? They said to give 5 min to reset. Waited, waited, waited 20 min still slow. Was same slow speed every day. Always had same line-high volume, will reset and tell manager. This is supposed to be a CONVENTION CENTER!!! We have stayed at other hotels in Mackinaw City before and WiFi was great. If they are a convention center, I do not see how they would do presentations, etc. with the bad WiFi. Hmmmmm....
Also, staff had no uniforms or name tags like others have said but were nice. Housekeeping had cleaning carts, linens, etc. out in hallway every day from 8:30ish to 5-6 pm every day! What? I have no idea why this is. Also, name on phone in the room/pool rules sign was from different hotel. Hmmmmmm. They claim NEW in 2011. Seems to me that they bought the old hotel, halfway freshened it up and called it new. All in all, some things decent, but others bad/weird. These things should not be issues at all in my opinion.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms have plasma tv if hooking up dvd/gaming system, although cheap plasma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with our two kids aged 13 and 10. The outside is impressive and the view from the front lobby of Lake Huron is nice. We were greeted and helped right away and service was fast. Our room was on the main floor just off the lobby, facing the water. If you get this room, ask for another location. Everyone came out of the doors to get to the beach and sat right in front of our patio. It is also right by the water tap to clean your feet. As a result, it was not relaxing on the patio as people were very loud. The beach is rocky but you can wade out a long way if you have water shoes to protect your feet. The room was clean but could use an update in decor and carpet. The bathroom is also in need of a makeover but was clean. Breakfast was good and there are alot of seats.

The kids liked the waterpark, but it was crowded and there is not alot of room for parents to sit. There are chairs but not enough room for people to get by you.It was way too cold for me so having a little warmer would be nice. Overall, I agree with previous reviews that if they did a makeover of the inside this could be a really nice hotel, but with lots of other choices on the strip, I would likely look to stay somewhere else unless I got a really good deal (under $100 a night, not worth more than this)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wife and kids stayed on July 24th . When you first walk in you are hit with a musty smell . The hallways are full of room service carts with all the rooms open . The employees don't wear uniforms or name tags so you won't be able to tell who works there . We would have had a great view of the bridge and island but the window was caked in sea gull droppings and dead bugs . There were crumbs around the outdated furniture and hair in the shower . I am absolutely convinced some of these good reviews are fakes . There is no way any sane person would say this is a clean place . My twin boys did like the water slide . Problem is anytime the lifeguard takes a break they shut them down . The pillow cases had weird stains on them and two of the bath towels had baseball sized holes . The breakfast was not bad , not great but not bad . They had only one real nice lady running it and she was working her tail off . I could not recommend this place in any way . There are too many other hotels on the same strip to stay at this one . Also there is no beach even though it says there is . It's marshy and rocky . If they closed the place and redo the inside to look as good as the outside I think they could really have something . Do yourself a favor and skip this place till improvement s are done . Don't trust the positive reviews especially on the chamber of commerce website . Something smells fishy there .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HotelAvenger1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#14 of 39 in Mackinaw City
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.1 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#15 of 39 in Mackinaw City
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1027 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9797
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northern Michigan's premier hotel and convention center, with Mackinaw City's largest indoor water park. Enjoy the incredible views right from your own private balcony or relax on our sugar sand beaches. With 98 rooms and suites we are sure to have the accommodations that you are looking for. Our hot breakfast buffet is served complimentary each morning right in our own bridge view restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel Mackinaw City
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing