We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Del Sol”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mackinaw Crossings

Mackinaw Crossings
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: New and Free Nightly LASER SHOW! New unique store, such as Del Sol Color-Change (located near the laser show stage! This upscale mall is emblematic of the Mackinaw City's economic rebirth.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Levering, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Del Sol”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were in Mackinaw City and in this great shop in the Mackinaw Crossings called Del Sol.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have shirts that change color when in the sunlight. When we went up to the counter to pay for our shirts, and my wifes nail polish, they put our things in a very nice canvas tot bag that even changed colors when in the sun. We will go back there again on our next visit to Mackinaw City.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John7242403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    57
    26
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a great place to go. They have plenty of shops and restaurants but it's very "touristy." I miss some of the specialty shops they had in years past. Stay AWAY from the t-shirt shop by the playground and theater, "Magic Fashion." We were told to have a decal put on a shirt would only be $6.95 per decal plus the cost of the shirt, three shirts later while checking out we were told it was $16.95 per decal!! I could buy a shirt for less than that. The girl just giggled, said "I'm not American" and claimed she didn't speak English very well. Also, the music they were blaring was full of profanity. I would recommend the American owned store across the street, much cheaper and friendlier.

Helpful?
Thank HappyCampers082009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mackinaw Crossings-You MUST eat fudge”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We enjoy visiting Mackinaw Crossings. This year we tried the new fudge store....Velvet Fudge. It was fantastic. Mackinaw Crossings is touristy, so if that's not your thing, you've been warned. There are lots of great shops, restaurants, and a nice movie theater, too. We always have fun. It's a nice place to hang out for a few hours, or to see entertainment in the evening.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tawas, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great shops, food and entertainment! The boutiques were wonderful. We found some great items to bring home!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice shopping area”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Has a variety of shops and dining establishments. Also had live music on the stage the few times we were there. Nice place to spend a couple of hours.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluesmanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mackinaw Crossings also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Mackinaw Crossings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing