We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit while in Mackinaw City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colonial Michilimackinac

Colonial Michilimackinac
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.00*
and up
Mackinaw City Sunset Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The original village of Michilimackinac was constructed by local Indians, and the French, in 1715.
Stillman Valley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit while in Mackinaw City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a lot of fun here. The atmosphere is fun and friendly. We enjoyed the visit very much. It is always neat to see how people lived in the early days of our country and you can see that quite nicely here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    161
    21
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nowhere
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lots of history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

There's a lot to learn here about the history of the US and MI. To me, the most interesting part was the movie about the sunken ships. I really had no idea. So many of the stories are so tragic but you get a great sense of life back then. Whatever you do, don't miss this part. It might not be interesting for the 6 and under crowd but otherwise lots of fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JDsAtNoWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip with Grandkids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice place. Workers are very nice & seem to know the information in there areas. You can learn some things you don't know .Fun to watch the little shows they put on to inform of the thing that went on.Things for kids too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Full of history and reenactments Great scenery Fascinating If you enjoy history you will love waundering aroung the many buildings

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The guides were excellent and the fort provided excellent information into the early years of our country.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank millie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colonial Michilimackinac also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Colonial Michilimackinac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing