We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hiking”

Historic Mill Creek Discovery Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A reconstruction of a mill from the 1790s, Historic Mill Creek is a functioning sawmill.
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hiking”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We like to stop and visit the hiking trails every time we are in Mackinaw City. The grist mill is very interesting as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael9346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    68
    19
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
albion mi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“neat way to spend a morning”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

it was a very interesting way to spend the morning. Not sure how young kids would like it , but we thought it was very educational.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frauline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“we had fun!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a lot of fun here, really nice people and spent 1/2 the day at this place. We did the zip line, and my children climbed the rock wall, I have two teens and they love to get into trouble, and these two things they loved... then on to the mill. enjoyed learning..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Love_the_outdoors075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“zip line”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to Mill Creek just for the zip-line tour. The zip-line is pretty short--maybe a couple hundred yards. It was fun, but not scarry. My kids--aged 9 and 11, participated and were not at all afraid.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fun, staff and history”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My daughter and I had a fabulous time! What really made the experience great was the staff who shared about the history of the park (who lived there a hundred years ago, how the settlers sawed wood, the water saw, nature trails. The zip line was fun. Climbed the rock wall and had a beautiful view of the water from the tower. Great photos and memories. Will definitely come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Mill Creek Discovery Park also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Historic Mill Creek Discovery Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing