We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful catering and in house dining!”
Review of Audie's Restaurant

Audie's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have enjoyed dining at Audie's for years and always enjoyed it. We dined there several times in the last year, as we planned for our daughter's wedding. Each time the food was delicious and the staff were efficient, helpful, and very warm and welcoming. We love the huge salad bar, house-made complimentary cheese dip, the whitefish in it's many choices of preparation, and the wonderful chicken. The ambience is lovely, and very northern Michigan. Katie and Nick were wonderful help in planning the wedding catering. They made it so easy! The day of the wedding, the staff was wonderful, and the food was delicious, fresh, and food that should be warm was warm. The presentation was lovely. The buffet far surpassed the many buffets that we have had in other places. We received numerous compliments.We highly recommend both the catering and in house dining.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bradymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Bradymom,

It was truly our pleasure to be a part of your daughter's big day. We enjoyed meeting with you in our Chippewa Room over the last year as we covered all the details involved with catering your daughters wedding and we hope to continue to be a part of your families up north dining experience in the years to come. Thank you for sharing your review with the many brides-to-be and other readers of Trip Advisor.

Warmly,

Katie Kosorski
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,253 - 1,257 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I went for breakfast at recommendation of hotel staff. They advertised on menu making own sausage. I had just eggs over easy with sausage and wife had some special with sausage. They were TERRIFIC!!!!!!!!! Eggs in both done perfectly, sausage was outstanding. Toast was thick white bread. And...they had special home made jelly/preserves with some berries and apples. I travel a lot, have eaten at a lot of "meccas" of food (Austin, Asheville, NYC etc..) this simple breakfast was one of the top ones ever. The coffee was just slightly weak. But...to me that isn't a negative..it is how this type of coffee should be. Wife's tea was super she said. A definite must if you are there.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WHISKEYTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Wineman52,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Audie's Family Room. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our extra efforts at serving a great meal--homemade bread, jam, and our famous "Audie Sausage". We are so pleased to be one of your best breakfasts ever! We do hope you visit again should you make another trip through Mackinaw City. Safe Travels!

Warm Regards,

Katie Kosorski
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped here for lunch before taking Shepler's Ferry to Mackinac Island - avoiding a stop at McDonald's. On a Sunday morning, the place was packed with locals and tourists, and the service was great - what you expect from a "hometown diner". We both had sandwiches, and the quantity and quality was great - and only slightly more than a stop at a fast food joint - with much better surroundings.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank USMA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear USMA74,

Thank you for the excellent review of our Family Room. We appreciate your taking a little more time out of your vacation schedule to have a meal with us and sharing your thoughts with Trip Advisor readers. We hope you enjoyed every minute of your Mackinaw vacation and had a safe trip back to Cincinnati.

Kind Regards,

Katie Kosorski
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were up in Mackinaw City recently for the Lilac Festival on the island. Whenever we’re in the area, The Chippewa Room is a must. Best place in town for fine dining. We started with soups and salads and these were great. We all decided to have whitefish (which made the wine selection easier for me!). My wife had the “Charlevoix” style whitefish which is lighted breaded and sautéed then topped with a lemon-dill and caper hollandaise sauce. My friend and I tried the “Encrusted” style whitefish which is coated with an herb and parmesan crust and baked. Both styles were thoroughly enjoyable. The service was great and our particular server was a hoot (very funny yet professional). All and all a wonderful dining experience. Would highly recommend Audie’s Chippewa Room for a fine dining experience in Mackinaw City.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hudsonbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Hudson Bob,

Thank you for sharing your review of our Chippewa Room with the readers of Trip Advisor. We offer fresh Great Lakes whitefish in 9 different preparations, it is great to hear how much you enjoyed trying a few of our most popular varieties. We greatly appreciate your making The Chippewa Room a regular stop on your Mackinaw City itinerary. We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,

Katie Kosorski
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner so much in the Chippewa room- that we are going back again tonight. A very nice menu with something for everyone I would think. Best Perch dinner that I have ever had. Good drinks and fun Northern Michigan atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank martinione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudiesRestaurant, General Manager at Audie's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Martinione,

Thank you kindly for your gracious review! We appreciate your kind words and loyal patronage. We hope you will visit us again on your next Mackinaw City trip.

Warmly,

Katie Kosorski
Audie's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Audie's Restaurant also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Audie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing