We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit the spot!”
Review of Millie's on Main

Millie's on Main
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hit the spot!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We shared a very late lunch with friends after a day of biking and were delighted with our choice of the Steak and Potato Soup which our server described as having a stroganoff like flavor and she was spot on. It was delicious. Our B&B host had recommended Millie's and it is definitely worth a visit or two during one's stay on the island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    176
    65
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Our first dinner at Millie's and we enjoyed it thoroughly. Our waiter was friendly, answering any questions about the entrees. Whitefish chowder was a good choice on this cold night and the unplanked whitefish and pan fried perch were perfect. Heard other diners raving about the whitefish. Heard one fellow say "everything's good here".

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetobikenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place, Great service.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Close to the B&B (the Cottage Inn) on a rainy night. Was Fantastic. Happy food, Good drinks. Great service (Bob). The meatloaf was thick, tasty and plentiful. Veggies were perfect. Best meal we had in the 2 days on the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keithrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderly, TX
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to warm up on a cold night”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Millie's has friendly servers and the food is very tasty. There were four of us who all tried something different and everyone was happy with their choice. I had the meat loaf which was very good although they serve too much and I wasn't able to eat it all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFDollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The waiter here was very kind to my elderly father. The food was tasty and, for Mackinac Island, a great value. The menu had enough variety to suit all sorts of tastes. A good addition to the island!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PG58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's on Main also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Millie's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing