We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad I found a pasty”
Review of Millie's on Main

Millie's on Main
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glad I found a pasty”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was the only place I found a pasty on the island. I was happy because that was on my list of things to do in Michigan. Friendly staff, quick service, pretty good food and good experience overall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mels928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    165
    61
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Soup”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Millie's is a great place to grab a quick lunch. They have the best soup. Order the rolls with the soup because they are very tasty. Very friendly service. Prices very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lunch was good”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a tiny, tiny place but the food was good. The menu is limited but affordable. Chicken salad sandwich was very good, burger was small and just average.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holland49423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I ate there for dinner and we had fresh sauteed Perch and fresh beer battered Whitefish all were excellent as was the whitefish chowder.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank durango7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average Meal and Service”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

One of the items we had was Mushroom and Brie Soup which was very good. The rest of the meal was average and the service was average as well. Overall, not great but not bad either.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's on Main also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
 

Been to Millie's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing